The day and/or special event in which we rejoice the male counterpart of a person’s biological parents

Yes, it’s going to bethat time of the year again.

Yes, it’s Father’s Day tomorrow, the day in which we celebrate our father’s existence through heartfelt nonsense and doing our actual tasks for an entire – oh wait, about 2 hours.  The day in which we show our piety by buying some expensive gift for no good reason which usually gets lost in transit,lost upon receiving or simply lost in storage. The day in which we just be nicer to them than usual, perhaps too nice or a little clingy.

Heck, being the naive teenager I am, I made a card for Father’s Day. In Chinese. For some reason. I don’t know.And I drew Cirno. Yay. Cirno makes everything better. I figured since the card will probably be thrown away soon anyway, why bother coming up with actual graphics? Although I think the Cirnos would infuriate him more than my poorly phrased Chinese musings would anyway.

Sigh.

It never ends.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The day and/or special event in which we rejoice the male counterpart of a person’s biological parents

  1. Ming Xuan says:

    Does he know what Cirno actually means?

Comments are closed.