8 Days to the Apocalypse – Ep3: I’m a total puss

I tell harrowing tales of my childhood of how I was a pathetic little sh*t that would get scared by everything, in an attempt to explain why I stay away from any anime, manga or any forms of media under the Horror or Gore genre.

Lots of silly little anecdotes of a younger me. This video was just made to entertain and maybe provide some insight on how I choose what anime I watch or what manga I read.

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.
This entry was posted in 12 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 Days to the Apocalypse – Ep3: I’m a total puss

  1. hiroy_raind says:

    Hahaha, I used to be a scaredy cat myself when I was a kid (to the point of too afraid to watch Kamen Rider Black). I get better now, mostly by not fully immersing myself into the media (kept thinking “this movie/anime/game is man-made, not real”, etc), though I’m not really pursuing things like “hey this is a really scary movie/game, watch it!”. Then again I played Amnesia and Slender ;^^.

    Here’s my attempt to convince you to watch Mirai Nikki and Psycho-Pass, because they’re pretty good :p.

    While there are a lot of death involving sharp objects and the hype on Mirai Nikki, there’s not really much gore in it, really. Very few of the deaths goes beyond deaths you probably saw on a shounen anime, and when it happens, they don’t pander much about it.

    Other than the split-second gore on the first episode of Psycho-Pass, there’s really no direct gore on later episodes. What it does have is really bone-chilling implicated gores. Some of the characters dies really horribly, to the point of that if the process of them was animated, it would’ve been a gore-maniac’s wet dream, but they aren’t shown. Only the characters would talk about how someone was killed/will be killed, or they show just the aftermath, which while does a great job at being creepy, but not really gory. I still don’t recommend watching it while eating though, that comes from a personal experience😦 .

  2. I’m going to play Slender soon and do a video of me playing it which is going to have viewers wet with laughter.

    I’ve never been one for Horror and Gore, not even implied Gore so anything in those genres is like anathame to me. I’ve poked at a few but mostly got really bad times…..

    Maybe I will eventually watch anime like Mirai Nikki or Psycho Pass but not anytime soon I think.

Comments are closed.