8 days to the Apocalypse – Ep2: Chunnibyou

I talk about why I dropped Chuunibyou and why I disliked it.

I also attempt to talk about the thought processes behind “likes” and “dislikes” in a half-arsed way.

Want to watch me fumble about at logic? Watch this!

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.
This entry was posted in 12 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 8 days to the Apocalypse – Ep2: Chunnibyou

  1. ValenceS2 says:

    Yeah, true, you don’t have to do it because everyone’s doing it. Same reason why I haven’t even watched SAO yet.

    I can understand why you’d be annoyed though, /a/ used to label the characters as autistic. Yuuta does turn out to be kind of foolish though, but I could chip it ultimately to a lack of life experience. He gets pretty much dragged into Rikka’s life story by Touka by blackmail.

    Slice of life’s pretty silly, I guess, but it’s sort of part of the genre? A mish-mash of comedy and everyday life, huh.

    Different strokes for different folks.

    • Damn, we both haven’t watched SAO huh?

      Autistic? I won’t go that far but I’ll go for “a bit dim”

      Slice of Life is a limbo for me. It can be really good or really terribad. There’s never been one that’s just mediocre

  2. hiroy_raind says:

    I’d say it’s explainable, and a pretty simple one at that:
    Personal preference.

    Ahahah, Nyarlko. I liked the couple first episode, but on later episodes where the parodies and references grew thin, I realized that the show is pretty much just a cliched harem anime with cliched (and annoying) characters.

    • Yep, I always use personal preference to explain my likes and dislikes.

      I actually didn’t get many if any of the references or comedy in Nyaruko so it just wore me out.

Comments are closed.