International Cosplay Day 2012: Singapore

On the 26th of August, The Neo Tokyo Project group is organising International Cosplay Day (Singapore) 2012, an event to celebrate “Cosplay & Pop-Culture Diversity”. The event will last from 10am to 8pm, and will feature U.S. cosplay celebrities, a cosplay competition, artist booths and most significantly, the second iteration of Cosplay Chess, the first edition of which was held in 2011.

Get more details here:
http://www.icdsg.com/

While not as big an event as the Cosfest and Anime Festival Asia event series, ICDS is less focused on anime and more on cosplay in general, with the Cosplay Chess segment featuring characters from both Eastern and Western media, comics and games alike. The standard of cosplay to be seen here will likely be much, much higher than the stuff you see at the more anime-focused events, as there are less ‘people playing dress-up’ and more enthusiasts who spend money and time in making their outfits shine.

However, the main reason I’m posting about this is because I am having a booth there.

Shameless Self-Promotion

FantaisieNocturne Productions is a group that I started way back in 2006, with an original three members, that saw people come and go as various projects were taken up, worked on halfway then abandoned by the wayside. However, the core of the group has solidified, and we are moving on to newer, greener pastures – one of which is, of course, our booth at ICDS.

I will personally be selling several prints, some of which you can see below. I will also be taking art commissions for the duration of the event from plebians who are unable to tell the front end of a pencil from the back. I will also be distributing a short novel illustrated by yours truly, if the writer ever finishes instead of procrastinating and watching My Little Pony. Yes, I am bitter.

Araragi Karen, winner of the 2012 AOIA Excellence of the Century Award for “Kinkiest Maintenance of Personal Hygiene”

Your contribution to my cause will be greatly appreciated as you will be aiding me in offsetting my printing costs and funding my personal golden washbasin.

Just for additional effect, here is a second picture.

The cast from Hyouka, a staple source of weeaboo income for the current season.

If you wish, you may also drop by my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/fnpcarillus), whereupon you should immediately move your cursor and click on the ‘Like’ button post-haste. This will help you earn my favour, which will be worth a lot of money in future.

So, y’know,

COME BUY MY STUFF

Thank you. Your help will be greatly appreciated. And like my page. That’s very important. For my E-peen. Yeah. Thanks.

About Carillus

"Any sufficiently advanced application of locupletative language is indistinguishable from writing magic."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to International Cosplay Day 2012: Singapore

  1. Azure says:

    *holds up “still alive” sign*
    I always thought international cosplay day’s Halloween, lol, you cosplay and get candy.
    Also, there’s something really weird about this because its being held in my school but I had no idea until this post.

  2. Valence says:

    Who’s writing the novel? Hahaha.

  3. This is relevant to my interests. Hopefully I’m free that day :3

Comments are closed.