Breaking News: The Goddess has Descended

The legendary 1/8 scale Goddess Madoka from Goodsmile Company that first debuted at WonFes 2012 in her unpainted form, launching waves among Puella Magi fans, has arrived in her full glory.

Some transparent/translucent parts have been added on to the final figure, most noticeably on the wings and the massive magical rose that blossoms from the top of her bow. The skirt, now detailed with a very impressive starscape reminiscent of the last episode of Madoka Magica, is layered threefold, and also serves as the stand to keep Goddess Madoka off the floor and in the air where she belongs.

From the back, the detail on the skirt and the hair is most visible, as is the half-transparent nature of the wings. It’s really a pretty amazing sculpt.

Don’t let my tone decieve you, I’m actually next to shitting myself in excitement right now, and my hand is already halfway to my wallet, except there’s nowhere to preorder it locally yet.

Currently up for preorder on Goodsmile’s online store for 14,800JPY, which roughly comes out to around $230 SGD. Standing at 33cm tall, this is probably one of the biggest 1/8 scales you’ll ever see, so don’t miss out on your chance. Preorders on Goodsmile will ship with a bonus B3 Ultimate Madoka poster.

All pictures taken off http://gscmikatan.wordpress.com

About Carillus

"Any sufficiently advanced application of locupletative language is indistinguishable from writing magic."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breaking News: The Goddess has Descended

  1. @fkeroge says:

    Words cannot describe how happy I am right now. Time to save some money!

  2. Oh my Madoka….my wallet is burning >.<. Gonna preorder it asap! #takeallmymoney

  3. MarcosV says:

    And I thought I was done buying figures for the year. Good thing I don’t have to think about pre-ordering this: just had to rely on the brain stem to complete the pre-order.

  4. Someone says:

    Beautiful.

Comments are closed.