Appreciate you all, our ambiguous audience of avid anime aficionados

From what appeared to be a losing battle, AOIA rapidly caught up to Hachimitsu within the first few hours and have since maintained a 40 point lead over Mira for the next 40 hours. For this amazing achievement, I have to thank you all.

Of course, we can’t possibly just expect you to keep voting for us without offering anything in return. What the Aniblog Tourney does nicely is help give the writers feedback. This is what I’ve gleaned from the comment section:

  1. Too many filler posts. SEE: Happy Black Day. I genuinely wanted to write a long post on it but because it was a South Korean thing I thought only Azure would be interested, since she likes Kpop. And besides I didn’t really have much ways to link it to anime, so I just gave up and uploaded a picture of jajiangmeun. (Is that how it’s spelled?) I have better examples of obvious filler posts though.
  2. We should have an author named ‘Guity’. Because reasons.
  3. We should also stop writing meta posts because we ‘write more filler and meta posts than any self-respecting blog should have to’…. oh shit

So now, we’ll have a brief respite from the competition for about 2 weeks. That ,following the drama that erupted recently, was a godsend. Next up, we’ll be up against Bluemist Anime Blog, with its awesome new theme, and should we succeed, we’ll be locked up in a 4-Way caged King of the Hill Deathmatch with the monstrous Dinosaur-themed Mexican Wrestler named Baarka-Rapter. I think.

It's like playing Uno except you beat other people up and everyone loses

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Appreciate you all, our ambiguous audience of avid anime aficionados

  1. @fkeroge says:

    I’ll also try to get more editorials up. More content = more happy readers.

  2. I’ve been having a reallllly long dry spell. I blame my examinations

  3. bluemist says:

    Ready for battle.

    Well actually I’ll be voting for you guys. Couldn’t care less about the results, what matters to me is we all get good readership from all these cross-promotions.

    Godspeed, and keep up the good blogging.

  4. Azure says:

    woots!
    I’ll start writing soon I swear once all these school stuff and craziness ends.

  5. Baka-Raptor says:

    Ambivalence, or is it ambition? I see you’re already trying to sabotage bluemist by linking to the netherworld.

  6. Shance says:

    This blog is going to be in a world of hurt with those blogs.

  7. Mira says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved win, I’m surprised I was even leading at this poll. But anyway, good luck in the next round!

  8. Overlord-G says:

    Well you all deserved this victory so congrats doods.

  9. feal87 says:

    Where are my cookies for your victory? 😛

  10. Pingback: 11 Days to Cursemurse, Day 1: Already Diving Into the Meta like Stephan Feck | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

Comments are closed.