Spring 2012 First Impressions – Jormungand

Pic changed because this is way better.

As far as I can tell, this anime is one of the least subsidized this season in terms of… actual animation.

Pictured: Panning Backgrounds

Most of the episode is a slideshow of panning backgrounds and pictures while we listen to the characters talking. Don’t believe me? Try watching it again. Really, for a show that I assumed would be full of action, I was really underwhelmed with what they have done here. The closest thing that this show came to decent animation was was the chase scene with the mediocre CGI cars. But even that is done in a fast-panning road background.

It would have been fine if the topics that the characters were talking about was as interesting as say, Bakemonogatari, but no. We are bombarded with dialog that is far from what I would call engaging. Heck, I already forgot everything that happened in the episode.

Though I did think the guns were cool.

So yeah, I don’t have much to say about this show. These action flicks just aren’t my thing in the first place. Combine that with the laughable production values we have here and I can confidently say that this is one of the worst shows this season (and the worst, but funniest, episode preview music I have ever heard).

“Her name is Koko She is loco I said ‘oh no’!” -Golden.

About Lucas Magnus

Trying to change for the better.
This entry was posted in First Impressions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring 2012 First Impressions – Jormungand

  1. Cely_belly says:

    Found it pretty bland myself. Still planning to watch a few episodes just to see where it goes and I kind of like the Koko character…other than that…eh.

    Agree…didn’t expect the funny song 😛

  2. John Sato says:

    I guess I’ve been desensitized to panning shots by El Cazador De La Bruja. It was like a defense mechanism for my brain, now I have trouble seeing them.

    Golden indeed. I think I need to watch the second episode just for that.

    • @fkeroge says:

      Maybe because I’m trying to find things to talk about in these first impressions post that I started to notice such blatant attempts on saving money.

  3. Overlord-G says:

    More Joker-Menma, Gunslinger Boy, hot eyepatched lesbian and freaky stuff please! In short, I was impressed.

  4. Pingback: Jormungand 8 – Capitulo/Episodio 8 [Descargar Download AVI MP4 HD-Ligero MKV Subs Español-Spanish/Ingles-English][Ver en Linea-ONLINE][JDownloader-Mipony] « Berusaiyu No Bara

Comments are closed.