Spring 2012 First Impressions – Summer-tinged Miracles (Natsuiro Kiseki)

Characters defining the stereotypes. Wow.

Would you believe me if I said that I actually expected this to be great? Now, I just wanna hang myself.

This anime is on DORAMA overdrive. I just couldn’t believe what I was seeing on screen. Is this for real? The drama is so hamfisted and battered that it comes off really annoying. Most overdone drama makes me laugh instead, but this… this is just so bad, it’s not even funny. I admit, though I really didn’t like Ano Hana, at least the source of drama there holds some significance. Here, it’s just… ugh. I’ll just stop here so I won’t end up having to say things in the heat of the moment.

However, I did get intrigued by that suspicious-looking rock somehow making the girls fly, or perhaps, feeding them with ecstasy or jet. Was the sensation of flight real, or was it a collective hallucination? Only out of my bizarre curiosity am I going to give the next episode a shot.

About Lucas Magnus

Trying to change for the better.
This entry was posted in First Impressions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spring 2012 First Impressions – Summer-tinged Miracles (Natsuiro Kiseki)

  1. Nya-chan Production says:

    I’ve heard people having similar issues. Man, I really looked forward to this thinking it’ll be a nice slice of life… orz

  2. Pingback: Spring 2012 First Impressions – Saki: Achiga Chapter of Side-A | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  3. chikorita157 says:

    My thoughts exactly as I felt the same way. I have experienced the same exact problem, except the drama is poorly executed. It would have been better if they introduced the characters sufficiently enough instead of just ramming it in. But still, give it two more episodes to see if it improves.

    • @fkeroge says:

      Though I doubt it will improve, I hope that the remaining viewers may find it fun to watch. For me, I’ll just stay away from this one. Yes, I’m not watching the second episode anymore.

  4. Overlord-G says:

    Not amazing but not a pain either. I’ve seen FAR WORSE. Anyway, yuri subtext material ahoy @fkeroge.

Comments are closed.