I’m late to the 50 Questions thing?

So it seems that I, Azure am the only one who hasn’t even touched the “50 Questions with xxx” meme-trend-fad-thingy. I think I saw this on Facebook or Tumblr or somewhere…

What I just finished watching / click image for sauce

I’m so glad Anima still counts as an author because without him, I’d be the most inactive blogger on AOIA. And I don’t even have a believable reason like school or exams to use as excuse.

I’m just doing this because I felt left out…

Anime

1. Who is your favorite male anime character?

The World God Only Knows, Keima Katsuragi. Actually, I don’t know, he’s the first male anime character that came to my mind.

Head from Star Driver?

2. Who is your favorite female anime character?

Wow, this one is tough. The first name that came to my mind would be the eponymous Ookami Ryouko from Ookami-san and her 7 companions (or something, the series had quite a long name). I spent the longest time ever being obsessed about her legs.

Other contenders include Kurisu Makise with equally awesome legs and tsundere to match.

3. What is your favorite anime soundtrack?

Basquash OST. Go listen to it. The very first track, BSQS is so amazing.

4. What is your favorite anime opening + animation?

Just pick any one of the Nanoha OPs. Nana Mizuki is my bias when it comes to anison.

Answering this seriously, with animation into consideration, its gotta be Steins;Gate OP, Hacking to the Gate. I loved the sequence, its very telling when you now the entire plot before hand.

5. What is your favorite anime ending + animation?

Seitokai Yakuindomo ED, Aoi Haru won hands down. I generally don’t pay attention to anime EDs but this one got to me.

6. What is your favorite anime scene?

The epic Nanoha vs Fate scene before Precia gate crashed and resulted in one of the most depressing lows of the movie.

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?

I sat here and seriously considered this question. And then I decided:

DORAEMON.

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?

Hiyori Tamura from Lucky Star.

There was even a time when I looked exactly like her except for the height difference.

9. What is your favourite thing about anime?

The stylish visuals. I don’t really care much about plot nowadays (Thank you very much, BRS, Symphogear and Guilty Crown) and the only thing that keeps me watching anime on a whole is really the visuals.

10. What is your least favourite thing about anime?

Moeblobs.

And Gen Urobuchi.

11. Who’s your favourite anime couple?

Must it be official? I’ll also take it that you’re asking about straight ones.

Kurisu-tina x Okabe Rintarou.

12. Who is your favourite anime animal?

Chiyo’s Father in Azumanga Daioh.

13. What anime would make a good game?

I think everyone agrees that [C] should just have been an MMO.

14. What game would make a good anime?

Zero interest in gaming but to answer this question:

Hatoful Boyfriend would make an awesome anime.

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?

According to my father, it would be Neon Genesis Evangelion because he was baby sitting me while watching it.

In memory though, I’d say Doraemon.

16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?

This is the question that I really want to get to and answer in full honesty. If anyone actually saw my twitter, I’ve pretty much almost abandoned ship when it comes to anime.

The answer is probably a yes, I will stop watching as obsessively as I used to. In fact, it’ll probably take Korea a bit over 1 month to buy my soul over.

But I’ll probably never stop watching entirely. Just solely for the visuals.

Also, lets admit it, anime nowadays is complete shit. This is probably my own un popular opinion but I think my mind is trying to tell me something when the show that I enjoyed the most this spring was Persona 4 and The New Prince of Tennis.

17. What is your favorite genre of anime?

Sci-fi. Drama.

18. What is your least favorite genre of anime?

Ecchi. Harem. Moe.

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?

I try not to because seriously, I feel like I’m talking to idiots when I talk about anime with people I know IRL. I have no idea why, I just can’t hold a proper conversation.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

No. I’d love to visit Tokyo someday.

21. What anime was the biggest letdown for you?

Almost every single show I’ve watched since last year has been a let down.

22. What anime was better than expected?

The New Prince of Tennis. I told you so.

23. What is the best anime fight scene?

Using the exact same picture because I agree with him whole heartedly. The choreography for the Lancer Saber Duel was beautiful.

Alternatively, the gun fights in Canaan. Or the fights in Casshern Sins. The fight scenes in Black Rock Shooter (TV) were spectacular too, but the CG was just too un natural and conspicuous AND just really weird overall. Macaroons.

24. Who is your anime waifu?

Waifu?

Kyouko Sakura is my husbando.

25. What was your favorite video game as a child?

Tetris on those $2 black handhelds you can find at markets.

Personal: aka the boring part

26. Most embarrassing moment?

I tried to throw a basketball into the hoop but it bounced off the hoop and spectacularly hit me right in the face during Physical Education class.

27. Can you drive?

No.

28. Are you mature?

You wouldn’t believe how many times I clicked “Yes, I am 18 and above” this week.

29. What year were you born?

1995.

30. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Cats. Dogs scare me a little.

My entire art coursework for my O levels was about cats and my final product was an illustrated book about cats. I think that speaks volumes.

31. Describe yourself physically.

I’m about 162cm tall, I wish I was taller. I recently cut my hair short but I’m thinking of getting it dyed or permed or something… I also happen to be unnaturally pale and have the build of someone who never exercises. My weight is definitely below 50kg despite that so I probably look sickly.

32. What would you name your first child?

Seriously? I’m afraid of children, especially babies. They scare me. I don’t really intend to get pregnant ever (sorry mom, dad, lol) so I never really thought about it. I’ll name them after my OCs I guess?

33. What is the worst injury you’ve ever had?

Concussion. I walked into the side mirror of a truck and spent the following 3 days puking my guts out from morning to night.

34. What is your worst habit?

Randomly tutting or clicking my tongue. Pursing my lips when I’m deep in thought…

35. Do you drink or smoke?

Underage. I consume at least 3 cups of tea a day though.

36. Do you have a tattoo?

No.

37. Are you a morning or a night person?

I’m both actually. I have this uncanny ability to wake up at 3am and feel more awake than usual. At nights I just have serious problems falling asleep; insomnia.

Afternoons are just… no.

38. Have you ever slept past midday?

The weekend after my Humanities paper. I only had 3 hours of sleep per day and it takes me at least an hour to fall asleep so by that time I was already a living corpse.

39. Do you regret anything?

Everything.

40. Can you count the number of friends that you have on one hand?

People whom I consider actual friends IRL? Exactly 10.

41. Do you wear glasses?

Everyone in AOIA wears them like the Persona 4 cast. I wear contacts when I go out though, but they’re currently with the optometrist.

I also believe I have the worst eyesight amongst the AOIA crew. My current degree is around 1500 for both eyes.

42. Are you a picky eater?

I eat a little bit of everything in general though. Variety yes, quantity no. *Woes of being a woman*

43. Would you die for someone?

I’m an amazingly selfish person so probably a no. But I’ll never know until the time comes… Hopefully never.

44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

Teleportation. Saves money on the ever expensive bus fares. My campus is all the way on the other side of the country. *spoiled child who’s primary and secondary school were both just 5 minutes away from home*

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?

No.

46. Would you rather be rich or famous?

Rich. But one day, I’d like to have my own wikipedia page about me.

47. Have you ever committed a crime?

Chewing gum is actually a crime here.

On a serious note, I really did break the law (a serious one) just once many years back but no one found out about it…

48. Time traveler or ghost?

Time traveler.

Also, that “Gimme a Time Machine” part of that new Girls Generation song.

49. Does anybody have a crush on you?

Touchy question here. I wouldn’t know would I? It would be nice I guess?

50. Are you in a relationship?

My parents are at work, my brother is in school, 90% of my friends are in Junior College, the others live a little too far away and school semester for Polytechnic hasn’t started yet…

Truly alone right now. OTL

Now here are some of the questions Sleepy pieced around from other interesting sources. In other words, from the seiyuu data files and randomness.

51. Work-wise (blogging), what has been the most fun thing for you?

Unpopular opinions.

52. Work Motto:

“If there’s no inspiration, wait for desperation.”

53. Favourite Musical Genres, Musicians?

Jazz and disco pop. Those music pieces that sounds like you’re going through the galaxy.

Music by Element Gardens in the 2004-2008 era. More recently, my musical bias has gone to SNSD. Why are those songs so catchy, why so many gorgeous legs?

54. Favourite Anime:

GA Geijutsuka Art Design Class and Lucky Star tied, being the only anime series, I watched and re watched over 5 times,

55. Favourite “Types” (anime characters are ok):

I’m completely gay for pretty, long legs and well toned abs.

I like thoughtful dorky guys with cute smiles though. This is an awkward question.

56. When did you last laugh?

Last night. I was desperately trying to fall asleep, I resorted to counting sheep and wound up counting to 10 in English, Chinese, Japanese, French, Korean then Malay which I only managed to Tujuh and then I cracked up at myself.

My sanity is slipping after spending so much time home alone.

57. Fetishes:

I love legs THIS much

LEGS. Legs are my number 1 fetish followed by abs for both genders…

Eyes too.

58. Someone you admire.

This is an embarrassing question which I find difficult to answer for some reason.

59. Do you bathe with SOAP?

… Who doesn’t?

60. What INTERESTS do you have?

Okay, I laughed.

I live on drawing, writing and music, in that order.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I’m late to the 50 Questions thing?

  1. You know…..where did you use the questions SleepySlacker thought up? The man’s high all the time in class?

    Also, KYOUKO~!!!!!!!! Yeah

    And I’m the only one here who wants a tattoo

  2. Ho Ji Jin says:

    i would like teleportation too tbh.
    convenience of teleporting everywhere.
    your eyesight is horrible l0l

  3. TRazor says:

    That Seitokai Yakuindomo ED does not get enough love…

Comments are closed.