I’m conforming to this

X33333

Well, since everyone on AOIA seems to be doing this, why not I re-blog mine?

SleepySlacker told me about this funky new thing all the Ani-bloggers are doing a while back in class when we weren’t paying attention to our teacher. Normally, I don’t notice all this stuff and I don’t really care much about doing them but this one seemed mighty interesting to do. Answering questions about anime and personal stuff? This could be fun. So enjoy reading.

Also, if you are wondering why it’s 60 questions instead of 50 questions like most ani-bloggers did, Sleepy added some of his own questions when he was procrastinating studying the other day. Either that or he felt random and hence; compelled to add them.

Sakuya ^.^

1. Who is your favourite male anime character?

Ummm……I don’t even know many male character’s names. Hell, I don’t even know some of the girl’s names in Anime. I don’t pay that much attention to the characters as much as I do to their looks. But I think I’ll go with that guy from Ore Imouto. Err…Kyosuke Kosaka. Just because he kinda seems to have some aspects I have. Like that fact I have an imouto.

2. Who is your favourite female anime character?

Well f**k. So many bishoujos to choose from. But if there was one character I had to choose above the rest, I’d say Sakura Kyouko from Puella Magi Madoka Magica. I don’t show it much but I really like her. Her character is both tragic and yet somewhat inspiring to me. I’m kinda twisted after all. If this was manga characters instead, Kanoko from Velvet Kiss wins hands down.

Another amazing picture of Kyouko. I've got loads others XD

3. What is your favourite anime soundtrack?

The one track that is always f******g stuck in my head is the Yuru Yuri OP. But my favourite soundtrack? Ummmm…I’ll go with Candy Boy. For some reason. And no, it’s not Yaoi. It’s Yuri despite the name.

4. What is your favourite anime opening + animation?

Guilty Crown’s second OP. The show itself has a terrible plot but damn, the animation is awesome. Supercell is great too.

5. What is your favourite anime ending + animation?

Without a doubt, Kamisama No Memochou’s ending. It has a feel of melodic metal to it that I love.

6. What is your favourite anime scene?

Once again, there’s so many to choose from. Every anime has that one scene you remember forever. But the one that always makes me go all doki-doki would be the final scene in Tamayura Hitotose’s final episode. That was too good.

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?

I would like to meet Tomoyo from Clannad or Kyouko from PMMM actually. But mainly because I can’t think of any other girls. Once again, if this was manga character, where’s Kanoko.

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?

Oh man, if there was a character almost identical to me, it’ll be a screwed-up show. Most people only know a small aspect of me despite how much they think they understand me. I don’t tell much in the first place. But in terms of similarity, I’ll have to say Tomoya Okazaki from Clannad or Kyousuke Kosaka from Ore Imouto. Both of them have aspects I know I have in myself. But for real similarity, I have yet to see a character with more than one aspect of me in them.

9. What is your favourite thing about anime?

I wrote a post about this previously (It’s here). It’s the ability for fiction in general to bring you to a different realm to escape reality that makes me enjoy anime so much.

10. What is your least favourite thing about anime?

What is there to hate? But I dislike very plain or one-dimensional characters. They just annoy me.

11. Who’s your favourite anime couple?

Favourite Canon Couple? Kanade and Yukino from Candy Boy.

Non-canon couple? Kyouko and Sayaka from Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

Ultimate hnnngh

Yes, they’re both Yuri. Forgive my love for Yuri.

12. Who is your favourite anime animal?

That boar from Clannad. Just because I found it hilarious when it grew to the size of a car.

13. What anime would make a good game?

Hmmm…Canaan would make a wicked game.

14. What game would make a good anime?

I’m trying to imagine the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare series as an Anime and I’m laughing my arse off.

It’s the same for Warhammer 40k and Starcraft. But hell, I would watch all 3 if they were an anime.

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?

Just a random awesome picture I found yesterday

Who didn’t watch Pokemon growing up?

But the first one I watched seriously was K-On.

16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?

Maybe I will in the future. But in the meantime, Hell nawwww

17. What is your favourite genre of anime?

I don’t like one particular genre but I like a medley of them put together. I suppose action, mystery, psychological and some romance would be my choice. But it’s just a rough guess because I don’t know how to describe what I like the most adequately in words. But I like anime with dark and deep plot with well-defined characters.

18. What is your least favourite genre of anime?

I have no idea. I don’t like Yaoi for one (for some very obvious reasons) but I don’t hate it. But I don’t enjoy watching Slice-Of-Life shows most of the time unless they are done really well. The more mediocre and boring ones just suck.

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?

No. I like watching anime alone with no one to judge me. Being alone also allows me to escape to that fictional realm with more ease and generally allows for a more fun experience. But if my friend really likes anime too, I don’t see why I won’t watch with him/her.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

Yes, I have. But it was a few years back before I got into anime. Hokkaido is a wonderful place.

21. What anime was the biggest letdown for you?

That would be Kannazuki No Miko. The manga was pretty good. The anime made me want to chuck my laptop out my window to meet the pavement 19 floors down.

22. What anime was better than expected?

I enjoyed Hyakko a lot more than I thought I would. It seemed like another random Slice-Of-Life but it was really enjoyable with memorable characters.

23. What is the best anime fight scene?

I haven’t watched many action animes to date but I would say Infinite Stratos sure had some kick-ass action scenes.

24. Who is your anime waifu?

I'm so buying her figma

That would be Inori from Guilty Crown (Yes, I do like her character for some reason even though most say it’s rather one-dimensional). My manga waifu is Kanoko from Velvet Kiss.

25. What was your favourite video game as a child?

As a kid, I completed the whole of Pokemon Red. Then I found out they made 2 more series after that and I flipped a table.

I played all sorts of games as a kid so I don’t have a definite favourite. I’ve pretty much played all the retro games as a kid. But I played Pokemon pretty much everyday in my childhood so I suppose Pokemon.

26. Most embarrassing moment?

When you’re older and you look back on your childhood days, you will realize plenty of stupid things you did as a kid are embarrassing now.

27. Can you drive?

Hell yeah I can. Can I drive properly in accordance to safety standards? Probably not.

28. Are you mature?

Ummm…physically, I suppose so. Mentally, most would say I’m not. Of course I won’t comment on my own views of my own maturity. But I know the reasons why most say I’m immature and also the cause for some thoughts about me. As said above, nobody understands fully because I never saw cause to let anyone know it all.

29. What year were you born?

1996. But according to my internet accounts, 1986.

Karuta hnnngh

30. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

I’ll take a delicious dog any day. I’m asian.

Oh wait, you meant like as a pet. Umm….I’m more into rodents but I’d say a cat because I dislike how hyper dogs are. Also, they motherf*****g slobber on you.

31. Describe yourself physically.

1.75m. Wide-ish, at my shoulders and waist (I used to be tons fatter though) and I weigh 70kg. I wear black hipster spectacles and my face is in a permanent frown with my thick eyebrows, hence I look rather stern and uninviting to talk to.

32. What would you name your first child?

I would name him (if he was a boy) Manfred, just as I have been named. I like the meaning behind the name and I also want my kid to suffer (stupid) people mispronouncing so simple a name and facepalming at those fools.

But if my first child was a girl, I don’t have a single clue.

33. What is the worst injury you’ve ever had?

I’ve fractured my right elbow, left wrist, the thumb on my right hand and all the toes on my right foot thus far. They all sucked but the fracture of my left wrist was the worst thus far. I’m rather clumsy so I get injured a lot. God knows how many times I’ve fallen or walked into walls and stuff.

34. What is your worst habit?

I tend to be insensitive and speak frankly all the time. Sometimes it’s good but apparently, it just pisses people off most of the time. Doesn’t help that my opinions are very different from most people’s

35. Do you drink or smoke?

I have never smoked but I have had alcohol before. Like a badass.

Pic related

36. Do you have a tattoo?

I want a few tatoos but I don’t have any yet. An Imperieum Aquila across my shoulders would be awesome.

37. Are you a morning or a night person?

I am a morning person. I wake up early everyday with an average of 7 hours of sleep.

38. Have you ever slept past midday?

Never.

39. Do you regret anything?

I regret a lot of things in life. But I can’t pick one out in particular.

40. Can you count the number of friends that you have on one hand?

I can count the number of good friends I have on 2 hands. I don’t have many casual friends and I prefer to mainly have good friends that are close to me.

I really like these darker pictures

41. Do you wear glasses?

As above, yes.

42. Are you a picky eater?

I’ll eat anything that comes onto my plate as long as it does not looks f****g unappetizing. But I really dislike those big Chinese mushrooms.

43. Would you die for someone?

Yes, I would. If I saw cause to it, I would die for someone, especially if he/she means a lot to me and I want to protect them.

44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

I’ll like to have the ability to control time. So I can go back in time and slap myself whenever I’m about to do something stupid.

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?

Not at all.

46. Would you rather be rich or famous?

I’d like to be rich. Then I’ll use that money for fun and charities.

Being famous seems like a pain in the ass anyways.

47. Have you ever committed a crime?

Who hasn’t? But I’ve never been caught.

I think supporting Communism in a Democratic country like mine might be a crime

48. Time traveler or ghost?

Time Traveler. I’m going to go back in time and push the first Neanderthal into the fire he found to f**k up humanity.

49. Does anybody have a crush on you?

I don’t know….it would be nice though. I’m lonely.

50. Are you in a relationship?

I want to be in one but alas, I’m not in one.

Now here are some of the questions Sleepy pieced around from other interesting sources. In other words, from the seiyuu data files and randomness.

51. Work-wise (blogging), what has been the most fun thing for you?

Just being able to speak my mind anime/manga and the likes was great fun to me.

52. Work Motto:

“Why the f**k not?”

53. Favourite Musical Genres, Musicians?

I love Metal. Mostly Melodic, Symphonic and Power Metal. My favourite bands would be HammerFall, Avantasia, Falconer, Thunderstone, Three Days Grace and Breaking Benjamin but I listen to tons others.

And of course, I love Vocaloids. Megurine Luka FTW. Especially Metal Luka songs. Those are awesome.

54. Favourite Anime:

I haven’t watched enough shows to clearly formulate one that I will love above all others.

55. Favourite “Types” (anime characters are ok):

I like the quiet and darker characters with a troubled past. I usually can relate to them well. That’s one of the reasons why I like Inori from Guilty Crown that much.

56. When did you last laugh?

I like humour but I haven’t found much cause to laugh as of late. But I laugh a lot when I’m with my friends.

57. Fetishes:

The first preference I realized I had was for Redheads. Then through anime, I found out I loke DFC (Delicious Flat Chest ;D), Twintails and them stockings with garterbelts. And now, I sound like a pedo.

It's hard to find a picture with all those together. But this one is pretty good ^.^

58. Someone you admire.

I have never met or heard about anyone that I admired.

59. Do you bathe with SOAP?

Thanks Sleepy, for making such a lame question. And yes, I do. Who the f**k doesn’t? It’s called hygiene.

60. What INTERESTS do you have?

*facepalm* You make some lame puns

There would be too many to list.

And that’s the end. Thank you for reading~

 

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m conforming to this

  1. Ritsuioko23 says:

    Nice answers although I almost clicked the back button because I Hate Sakuya, she’s so Mary sue.

  2. Yamadipati says:

    ZETTAI RYOUIKI!!!

    FTW!!!

  3. Azure says:

    So I’m the only one who hasn’t done this yet? >.>

Comments are closed.