Breaking News: Little Busters! Anime Announcement

This doesn't look quite right.

No, I have no idea what's going on here, either. Which is why I chose it.
土ノ子 on pixiv, ID 1096100

According to my (not so) dependable sources, the Little Busters! anime has been confirmed. The official announcement will be in Dengeki Visual Arts 2012 Spring publication on the 10th of April.

http://otanews.livedoor.biz/archives/51870735.html

For those of you who don’t know what Little Busters! is (if so, then what is wrong with you), it is a visual novel by Key, responsible for popular visual-novel-based series like Clannad, Kanon and AIR.

The game itself was released in July 2007, going on to top national game sales lists (for all types of games!) for the July to August period. The appended edition, Little Busters! Ecstacy, was sold out in Akihabara within two days, with much of the countrywide stock selling out in the two days after that.

Little Busters! was ranked first place overall in the Getchu.com yearly visual novel game rankings for 2007, and second overall for Little Busters! Ecstacy for the year after.

Needless to say, I’ve been looking forward to this announcement for, well, ever since Clannad ~After Story~ was finished. I have more merch for Little Busters! than most anything else. Except Madoka.

Look forward to 10th April, people.

About Carillus

"Any sufficiently advanced application of locupletative language is indistinguishable from writing magic."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breaking News: Little Busters! Anime Announcement

  1. Animenz says:

    Holy mother of…

    Sorry for my foul language but –

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHH !!!!!

    I can’t really believe this is happening, I love this VN, I… I- just… (゚´Д`゚)゚ 。:゚(。ノω\。)゚・。
    ・゚゚・(>д<)・゚゚・。

    I love my life

  2. tsurugiarashix says:

    Heard about it late last night, but wanted to be sure in case I was going delusional. At any rate, very pleased to hear about this good news ^^

  3. glothelegend says:

    Never heard about Little Busters…

    Well, I’ve heard of it, but I never really looked into what it was or what it was about. Everyone’s talking good things about it though so i guess I’ll be checking it out at some point.

  4. lostty says:

    I’ve never played the VN, but I obviously know a good deal about it (as you mentioned, how could anyone not!) and I’m so excited to see the anime!

Comments are closed.