Some fad where I answer 50 anime-related questions or something, by Valence

Totally didn’t remind me of old Facebook quizzes and I am n% X notes.

@fkeroge took the initiative and took pretty much the most awesome anime-related header image ever, so here’s a picture of a T-Rex fighting a tank.

Questions about anime.

Question 1.Who is your favourite male anime character?

Oh gosh, do I really have to pick one? I mean come on, most of those male leads are spineless creeps anyway. I mean, come on, I’m sure if you drew a pie chart of each male lead’s douche-to-hero meter, most of them would fall into the douche region.

Hehe, douche region. That’s kinda funny because-

Answer the fucking question, you twat.

Definitely Nozomu Itoshiki. Funniest male lead ever, from one of my favourite shows. Now can I please be let go now? These ropes are starting to chafe.

Question 2: Which is your favourite female anime character?

AceRailgun, you diabolical bastard. How could I possibly pick one? I mean if I liked one because she was ‘mysterious’ am I to favourite all the mysterious characters out there? Egads, even if I had to compare their varying degrees of mysteriousness that’d mean that some characters would rank extremely highly on my list due to one trait!

I would have to say Aisaka Taiga. The first tsundere that was entertaining and somewhat adorable to watch in my opinion.

3. What is your favourite anime soundtrack?

Oh wait, we can answer with ties? Can I tie all my soundtracks together because I like them all or they all have their own virtues and good parts or something? No?

I would say Neon Genesis Evangelion. Orchestral, dramatic, classic even.

4.What is your favourite anime opening+ animation?

Every time I watch this OP, it gives me hope that Season 3 will one day be released, and I shall rewatch the ever-loving fuck out of that show forever and forever.

5.What is your favourite anime ending + animation?

The only thing I don’t like about Youtubers who upload this song is that some of them title it ‘Minna no Piissu’. 

It pisses me off.

6. What is your favourite anime scene?

Now, for this one I must admit I’m a bit biased because it’s from one of my favourite anime (as you may or may not know) and it was rather awesome to watch, but it is by no means the best.

I would have this in a tie with this scene:

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be? 

Ichiro Irabu, from the Psychiatrist Irabu /Trapeze series. He’d look like an interesting person to talk to. A surreal painting given form.

8. Which anime character is most like you in terms of personality?

I’d never really say any anime character is like me, but rather if I was like other anime characters in terms of personality. There’s a small distinction there. I guess if you combined all the male characters in Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei you’d get me. Just kidding.

On second thought scratch that, that’s rather apt really.

Q9: favourite thing about anime?

Fanbase. No questions asked.

q10: Least favourite thing?

Anime which exist solely to animate liquid bags of milk to titillate the lizard-brained, lesser-educated and more easily controlled male members of the audience. I’m looking at you, Manyuu Hikenchou.

(yes, that is an actual screenshot, excluding the MS paint edit. In the show, power is represented by one’s breast size and rival clans cut other rival’s breasts off to ensure that theirs is the biggest. This, sadly, isn’t a joke.)

Q11) Favourite anime couple?

I read a lot more doujins and fanfiction now, but if I had to choose one canon couple, it would be Ryuuji and Taiga. Way too adorable to watch.

Fanon: There are >9000 choices, but some good ones would include Homura X Madoka, BRS X DM, Kagami x Konata god why can’t I name any straight pairings Kuroneko x Kyousuke, et cetera.

12. Who is your favourite anime animal?

POKEMON COUNT. POKEMON COUNT. OH GOD I’LL NEVER BE ABLE TO ANSWER THIS QUESTION. 

So here’s a video of Mudkips.

13. What anime would make a good game?

I'm rather proud of this one

14. What game would make a good anime?

Phoenix Wright, hands down. Not a crossover movie with Layton again, but a series devoted solely to his game franchise.

15. First anime ever?

Lucky Star, for some reason. I mean, it was the holidays, and I wanted to watch some anime for some unspecified reason. And I browsed the MAL forums for some reason, and for some reason, I chose to watch Lucky Star first, and for some reason I liked it, and for that reason, I’m here typing out this post at midnight.

16. Will you ever stop?

I’ve devoted too much time, resources, and wall space to stop.

17. Favourite genre?

Psychological, action. Conflicting, but still.

18. Least favourite genre?

Harem. I can’t believe it’s a genre.

19. Are you open to watch anime with people you know?

If I have a TV, maybe. If it’s on my laptop, probably not. I usually use earphones when I’m out with my laptop and it feels weird to have someone sharing your earphone. I like watching anime alone, unless it’s comedy, in which case it’d be much funnier with others.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

Nope.

21. What anime was the biggest letdown for you?

[C] or BRS OVA.

22. What anime was better than expected?

The list goes on to infinity, my friend. I watched PMMM at first because I thought Shaft would fail at making a mahou shoujo show, and look who’s still full from eating his own words. B Gata H Kei was a show I only found to be good about a month after I finished it when I realized it was more parody than extreme ecchi.

23. Best anime fight scene?

TENGEN TOPPA GURREN LAGANN’S LAST BATTLE. It gives me shivers from all the awesomeness.

24. Who is your anime waifu?

Never had one, never will. It all seems as an extreme form of antisocial behaviour to me.

25. What was your favourite video game as a child?

Probably the Pokemon or Megaman series.

Questions about me

Oh shit, personal question. Dang.

26. Most embarrassing moment?

If it’s really that embarrassing, I wouldn’t be sharing it with the faceless legions of the internet, would I?

27. Can you drive…

…my math teachers crazy? Yes.

27b Do you own a car?

These quizzes ought to take into consideration of young ‘uns like me.

28. Are you mature?

Ironically, I’m trying to be immature nowadays. Jokes, laidback, carefree. I found myself too serious in the past, and I cared too much about trivial matters that I simply overstressed myself. I’m trying to be less withdrawn as a result as well, and more social.

29. Year of birth?

1995, Valentine’s Day. That makes me younger than 90% of the aniblogosphere, I guess.

30. Cats or dogs?

Why discriminate?

31. Describe yourself physically.

1.85m, Chinese, god knows how heavy I am because I’m sure as hell not weighing myself again, but I’m not overweight. I think. Probably not overweight, yeah.

32. What would you name your first child?

Because my middle name is Doormat, probably whatever the other half chooses.

33. Worse injury?

Concussion and brief coma for half a day. I’m a lucky bastard.

34. Worse habit?

I’m extremely paranoid, so I think about things all the time. I’m kind of like Churchill in the sense that we plan everything out and prepare contingency plans for everything.Sometimes I think whatever I’m thinking is wrong even if it may very well be right on the virtue that whatever my reasoning was it was wrong, even if it tells me I’m wrong or right. Get it? Neither do I.

35.Do you drink or smoke?

I drink water.

36.Tattoos?

No. I don’t have a cutie mark.

37.Morning or night person?

Night person. I do most work at night. I write all my posts at night. I play games through the night. In the morning I’m grouchy and often keep silent until my brain kicks into gear. Without my morning coffee/beverage, I’m fucked. Potential assassins, you know what to aim for.

38.Ever slept past midday?

Once came back from a 5 day camp, slept all the way to 4.

39. Do you regret anything?

Many things. Many, many things. But as part of my become-optimistic-and-social- and-shed-away-the-old-me-shell plan, I’m trying to look to the future.

40. Can you count the number of friends you have on one friend?

Depends on your definition of ‘friends’, but probably yes.

41. Do you wear glasses?

Fun fact: Singapore is the most short-sighted country in the world. I wear glasses. CyborgCommunist wears glasses. Carillus wears glasses. Azure probably wears glasses. If we all migrated to America we’d be the stereotypical ‘asian = good at everything academic’ image.

42. Are you a picky eater?

No.

43. Would you die for someone?

Depends on the person, of course. I won’t leap to my death for a drunk sleeping hobo I met in some alley somewhere. Depends on person and cause.

44. Superpower: what would you want?

http://touhou.wikia.com/wiki/Yukari_Yakumo

Does that count as a superpower? It’s pretty awesome to be able to manipulate anything that can be defined as a boundary. I always thought it would be easier for Yukari to carry a rapier around so she could simply put a gap behind the enemy’s back and kill him/her instantly. Or gap herself into the enemy’s body and explode it from within. I think weird things. I have little friends. This is probably why. ;_;

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?

Yes, but Another is making me consider.

46. Rich or famous?

Rich, actually. Famous means your every action will be scrutinized at some point or another so no thanks.

http://touhou.wikia.com/wiki/Yukari_Yakumo

47. Have you ever committed a crime?

I handed in homework late, does that count

48.Pirates or Ninjas?

Once again, why discriminate?

49. Does someone have a crush on you?

I wouldn’t know now would I. I doubt it though, but the slim chance is always alluring and tempting to think about on lazy Sunday afternoons.

50. Are you in a relationship?

I’m family to my family and a friend to my friends. I’m also a student who is part of a school which is part of a country and part of this planet and part of this solar system.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some fad where I answer 50 anime-related questions or something, by Valence

  1. John Sato says:

    Yeah, I think a T-rex fighting a tank is the next best thing.

    @24 Yeah…ditto

    @35 I was waiting for someone to say that. 🙂

    Nice answers.

  2. masterbigode says:

    Just a heads up, the touhou wiki has moved to http://touhouwiki.net . The wiki at wikia was abandoned and hijacked, and now it’s being updated in bad faith (by copying and pasting the new wiki’s own info) to make it seem like it’s still alive. Most of the pages there (such as the doujin page) are still outdated despite that.

    More info here: http://www.shrinemaiden.org/forum/index.php/topic,7710.0.html

  3. I believe that is one of the such a lot significant info for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However should commentary on few common things, The site taste is perfect, the articles is actually excellent : D. Excellent process, cheers

Comments are closed.