AFA posts Part 5: Parting words and purchases

Well, as my conclusion, I might be able to go to AFA next year. Hopefully, me and SleepySlacker’s “O” levels will be over before AFA 2012. If not, at least we came this year. It was a brand new experience to both of us new anime enthusiast. I also have never attended a convention before so almost everything at AFA was new to me.

Sketches people drew

The exposure was gratifying as well as the interaction. It was a pleasure to meet Valence in real life and converse with him. He’s not as socially awkward as he makes himself seem. And everyone thinks I sound British on our first meeting. I’m not sure if I do but I suppose I do sound a tad bit more “British” than most. Also, I also decided to meet wif ND_Nanodesu on day 3 as well as Valence. It took a really long time before we found each other in the huge mob of people.

We weren't allowed to take pics. Not that we cared

For both days at AFA, I definitely wasn’t eating properly so its amazing I was still standing after day 3. I had beef patties for breakfast for both days and Burger King for lunch on both days. Dinner was skipped in favour of the concerts for both days.

And what’s the fun of going to all those booths if we didn’t buy anything. So here’s all the stuff I bought. In total, I spent about $200 at AFA. Next yeat, if I am indeed going, I really have to save more cash.

My purchases:

Was gonna get this

Got this instead. Saddam's mask from Army of Two

This much stuff

And this Taka Tony poster X3

Got this print as a gift for my friend. He likes catgirls

3 Black Rock Shooter A3 prints – $10

Sakuya T-shirt – $25

Saddam’s Mask – $50

Taka Tony Shining Hearts poster – $15

Catgirl print – $4

Gifts for my sister – $28

Fun I had at AFA – F*#&%^G PRICELESS

 

About Manfred Tham

Manfred can typically be found hiding from people behind his computer screen or a tall pint. However you can easily contact him in any given video game where he will either insult you or be really nice to you. In addition his nerdiness transcends the digital plane when he partakes in the arcane rituals of rolling dice in both table-top and board games. Disregarding the countless hours he has logged into games, Manfred loves nothing more than cooking food to satisfy his craving for Northern European cuisine or to sip away from the many bottles of whiskies he fondly defaults to. Manfred is also what is commonly known as a “metalhead” with a penchant for both symphonic and power metal. Manfred summarises his life philosophy with a quote by Samuel L.Jackson, but it has been redacted for being far too vulgar.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AFA posts Part 5: Parting words and purchases

  1. Pingback: AFA posts: Parts 1 to 5 | Interests of a Pyschopath

  2. Valence says:

    ALL THIS MERCH? FUCKING SMART.

    Why that starting image lol, what did that have to do with anything

Comments are closed.