Operation: Make CyborgCommunist Cry

Ladies and Gentlemen, we’ve all watched rather sad anime once or twice. Be it something like Clannad or if you’re sick and twisted, Elfen Lied, surely, one anime must have made you feel so bad that you probably sniffled and teared up a bit. As author Victoria Klein once said, “Emotion make us human. Denying them makes us beasts.”

However, during a discussion about sad anime CyborgCommunist, in an attempt to show his status as both a cyborg and a communist, claimed that no one anime he watched has ever made him tear up. He goes on further to claim that all the saddest anime in the world would bring nary a tear to his eye. This is where I need your help.

While CyborgCommunist is still at Suntec City waiting for the I Love Anisong concert, I am taking advantage of his online absence to ask for help. I need your help, readers and fellow bloggers, to post all the saddest anime you’ve ever watched, or anime that made you tear up, here below in the comments. I firmly believe that making people younger than me cry is indeed, a noble cause, and you too, can help out in making CyborgCommunist cry and become slightly more human.

Together, we can make a random stranger on the internet cry.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Operation: Make CyborgCommunist Cry

  1. Ming Xuan says:

    All of Key’s works.
    …..

    Nothing else.

  2. im not going to lie, no sad anime has ever made me tear up either….

    this could be interesting honestly xD

  3. Emp says:

    Shonen Onmyouji made me cry bitch tears.

  4. PS3HasNoRetroGames says:

    5 Centimeters Per Second
    Cowboy Bebop
    Code Geass
    Eureka Seven
    Haibane Renmei
    Now and Then, Here and There
    Madoka

  5. TRazor says:

    Bible Black. It will make you cry.

  6. moichispa says:

    mmmmm Ano hana and mawaru penguindrum

  7. @fkeroge says:

    Looking through the anime that I completed, the ones that made me shed tears were:

    Everything from Key, Madoka, Toradora!, K-On!! and Lotte no Omocha!.

    I call bluff on you, Cyborg.

  8. HomuHomu says:

    Off the top of my head.

    Madoka, Clannad, Lotte no Omocha, Toradora!, Ika Musume ( I think), One Piece, Eve no Jikan, Tokyo Magnitude 8.0, Serial Experiments Lain and Cowboy Bebop.

  9. minoru says:

    Clannad AS and uhh… I guess that’s all.

    TTGL for some manly tears.

  10. Nopy says:

    Hmm, this is tough, anime makes me sad, but doesn’t make me cry. *looks through anime list* You could give these a shot though:
    Grave of the Fireflies (this one’s obvious)
    Bungaku Shoujo Movie (after watching the Memoire OVA)
    Kodomo no Jikan (episode 6 only, don’t watch the rest)
    Flame of Recca (you will cry when you realize how much time you wasted)
    Love Hina Christmas Special (after watching Love Hina)
    School Rumble (you *might* tear up from laughter)

  11. You guys really wanna make my bawl huh.
    I’m only going watch 5 of these said sad or tearjerker anime so compile a list~

  12. Azure says:

    Crying tears from laughter, does that count?

Comments are closed.