AFA’11 Meetup Plans

Details within.

A few weeks ago, a scheduled meetup on Twitter was made, but now it seems to have evaporated, so now I am taking the liberty to plan a meetup during Anime Festival Asia. It will be held from this Friday, the 11th of November, to the 13th of November, which is a Sunday. PROTIP: Only the 12th and 13th of November are relevant if you really want to attend the festival.

Despite my crippling lack of social skills, etiquette, humour or clothing, I decided that it would be a good idea to help organize a meetup between us anime bloggers and anime fans alike. And, of course, with a slight tinge of OCD, I need to know when anyone interested is available. I am probably free during both days, so I would like to help organize a meetup when more people are available.

Included for reference:

http://www.animefestival.asia/event_guide.html

Saturday:

  1. 11.05AMFate / Zero – SHOWCASE
    with Producer Atsuhiro Iwakami and Performing Artiste LiSA
    12.05PMTALKSHOW
    by Illustrator & Character Designer – Haruhiko Mikimoto
    12.50PMBUSHIROAD CARDFIGHT!! VANGUARD – SPECIAL SHOWCASE
    featuring Sea*A and Milky Holmes
    02.05PMI ♥ ANISONG ARTIST APPEARANCE
    FLOW & Ichiro Mizuki
    02.15PMCHIWA SAITO ‘LIVE’ DUBBING SESSION
    featuring Madoka Magica & other anime
    03.15PMMOBILE SUIT GUNDAM UNICORN EPISODE 4:
    Beyond the Gravity Well
    :: Movie Screening
    04.15PMSTAGE CLOSED
    for I ♥ Anisong Concerts
    07.00PMI ♥ ANISONG PRESENTS ROCK YOUR SOUL!!!
    » Super Anisong Concert
    FLOW . Ichiro Mizuki .
    LiSA . Sea*A
Sunday
Shamelessly ripped from their website.
Anyone interested? Any ideas when a meetup can be held? Just leave your thoughts in the comments. . . .

angela . Kalafina . Kanako Ito & Chiyomaru Shikura . May’n . Milky Holmes

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to AFA’11 Meetup Plans

  1. Azure says:

    I’m not showing up at AFA due to financial constraints and the lack of interest in everything except LiSA and Kanako Itou.

    I don’t know, it seems that the more extravagant AFA becomes, the more i lose interest in it. it just seems like they are trying too hard to capitalize earnings with the different tickets and all that. I mean its not wrong to do that but it just ruins the festivity for me. I really liked the atmosphere at the first 2 AFA-s better.

    If you guys are meeting out side of AFA for say lunch or something I might show up.

    • Valence says:

      Frankly, I doubt I’ll be going for both days too.

      Regarding your request, will do. If possible, of course.

      • That would be nice. I always enjoy eating. Especially with company ^.^
        Now all we need to do is fly @fkeroge all the way here so we can have an AIOA lunch

        • @fkeroge says:

          Singaporeans…

          I will attend a local anime convention tomorrow, because admission there only costs about 3.25 USD. It will probably be less festive than AFA11, though.

          Anyway, I still wish you guys a fun time there, and do make a post about your trip. =)

  2. ilegendC says:

    This looks bad, on my wallet that is, considering how many flies flew out each time I open my wallet ;A;

  3. I’m going for both days 2 and 3 ( I already got the tickets)

    I will be aiding Daifuuku on a post about AFA as well.

    And of course I wanna meet up being the social creature I am

  4. @fkeroge says:

    The complete lack of Madoka Magica here disappoints me, though Kalafina participating in the concert may mean a Magia performance or something. But still….

  5. Pingback: AME Monogatari | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

Comments are closed.