300 Milestone Grand Ceremony: Your side.

All right folks, it’s time for your contributions.

Of course, your submissions are still accepted =D

moichispa

Agrees with @fkeroge for choosing Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica for Best Execution award and Nerdtastic award. Agrees with Anima for choosing Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai for best Sequel award.

glothelegend

Insists Detroit Metal City should win an award.

Kluxorious

Sticks behind her man.

-Everyone seems to think that Hyakko is underrated.

-No-one realizes that Valence doesn’t want to offend the mighty Lord Krauser by placing him in such a list(and also Metalocalypse is funny too.)

Azure

Disappointed that Panty didn’t win the Ultimate Slut award (Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt)

Blacksun88

Thinks that the decision to let B Gata H Kei and Nanoha win awards is apt.

Nopy

Best Storytelling: Sekai no Monshou/Senki – great plot
Best Execution: Toradora – watch it, you’ll understand
Underrated Award: Penguin Musume Heart – funny, but no ones knows of it
Best Protagonist: Keitaro (Love Hina) – get a harem AND gets into Tokyo U
Best Antagonist: Kyubey – /人◕ ‿‿ ◕人\
In-Your-Face Award: Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt – *bleep*
Heartwarming Award: Bungaku Shoujo – the best dénouement I’ve ever seen in an anime
Nerdtastic Award: Yakitate!! Japan – bread anyone?
LMAO Award: Seitokai no Ichizon – laughed my head off every episode

Critique of the Norm Award: Puni Puni Poemi – a different take on mahou shoujo

Unforgettable Award: Martian Successor Nadesico – best anime ever
Biggest Surprise Award: The invading Jovians are Martians from Earth that were kicked off the Moon. (Martian Successor Nadesico) – makes you say to yourself “wtf?”
Eff Ishihara Award: Aki Sora – needs more twincest
Best Sequel Award:Dragon Crisis! – loved the arc with Hotaru/Saturn
Squidtastic Award: ??? – this almost seems unfair (editor’s note: Almost? )
Cruelty and Blood Award: Higurashi no Naku Koro ni – crazy girls with weapons
Best Ending Award: Toradora – I almost cried

Lectin Gaezat

Nerdtastic award: Yakitate!! Japan

Arianna Sterling

Horrible Plot award: Dragon Crisis!. I don’t think I need to add any detail here.
Wasted award: Honey & Clover. I’m sorry, fans, but I consider any series that labels itself as “Romance” and then does not actually give me romance a waste.
Overrated Award: I second Haruhi. It was good, yes, but not fantastic. And that second season…ugh.
It-Ruined-My-Day-Award: Soul Eater. Maybe it’s because I rushed through the series, or maybe it’s because the ending was just craptastic and rushing to it put me in a terrible mood. There was a lot wrong with the series other than the ending though, so I kind of regret putting myself through that…maybe I should have quit after episode 25…?
The Ultimate Slut Award: Well, I wouldn’t know from experience, but a friend just ordered me to say Panty. So Panty.
Super Generic Protagonist Award: IS. There was nothing not generic about Ichika.
So-Stupid-It’s-Stupid Award: Dragon Crisis!, again. In case no one has noticed, I really did not like that series.
Terrible Fanservice Award: Highschool of the Dead. Just…why do you insist on showing me boobs when you could be KILLING ZOMBIES. This is a serious question.
Worst ending award: AIR. The series, not the movie or the specials. And I only say worst because it made me cry like a baby and whoever made the decision to kill Misuzu should be shot.
Least Explainable award: Arakawa Under the Bridge. I didn’t even dislike this series, really. I wouldn’t say I liked it, either, but honestly it just made NO FREAKING SENSE.
Crew-on-drugs award: MM!. Every scene was just…crack. And not even good crack. Like that crappy crack you buy because the guy with the good stuff got arrested last weekend. Not that I would know, it’s just an analogy. (Seriously, it’s just an analogy. I do not do drugs guys.)
I-want-to-punch-that-person-in-the-face-award: Near, from Death Note. I want to punch him so hard. Mostly for existing.

Golden Turd award: Kuroshitsuji II. It took a series I sincerely enjoyed, the original Kuroshitsuji, and then made it something I spent all of my time either raging at, or being bored during. Not good either way.
Wannabe Picasso award: Togainu no Chi. It was like sometimes the art was brilliant and then other times you would end up with some seriously weird shit going on. It grated on my nerves.

Best Storytelling: Can I say Angel Beats!, like without someone yelling at me? Because I honestly want to say Angel Beats!. Sure, it isn’t like one of the greatest series out there, but I really liked how they told the story. And you know what, I don’t have to justify myself for my tastes, so we’ll just leave it at that.
Best Execution: Definitely agree with Madoka for this. Mostly because, even though I think people had figured out a lot of what was going to happen (or was happening) before we actually saw it on the screen, it was still mind-blowing to actually witness.
Underrated Award: Kyou Kara Maou. I say this mostly because it is one of my all-time favorites and yet I basically never see anything about it, anywhere.
Best Protagonist: Tomoya Okazaki from Clannad. Sure, you can act like you’re really some horrible uncaring juvenile, but you are such a good guy it makes me cry.
Best Antagonist: Izaya Orihara, from Durarara!!. He was good at what he did (read: manipulating the hell out of people) and as much as he was an utter jackass, there was something about how happy he was while being a jackass that just…well. I give him the award.
In-Your-Face Award: Well, I want to give it to Death Note, but not the same moment that was mentioned. Instead, I want to give it to the moment that made me realize how much of a horribly twisted person I truly am. …When Light managed to kill Ray Pember’s fiancee (I can’t remember her name at the moment) and told her he was Kira. She had to walk off with that knowledge, and kill herself anyway. I’m sorry lady, but…IN YOUR FACE.
Heartwarming Award: Clannad After Story. Specifically, when Fuko and Ushio became friends. That rocked my life right there.
LMAO Award: FullMetal Alchemist. It may be one of the most depressing things I’ve ever seen, but when it’s not being depressing, it’s being hilarious.
Critique of the Norm Award: I’m going to agree with OreImou here.
Unforgettable Award: Clannad After Story (I really freaking love that series). The moment when Ushio lost her toy in that field and Tomoya says they can just buy another…and she says there was only one…he points out that they had a bunch of that toy…and she says it’s the first toy from Daddy. I am proud to admit I cried like a baby.
Biggest Surprise Award: Kore wa Zombie desu ka. I expected to get literally nothing out of this series and then what do you know? I get so attached to the necromancer that I cry for her and it ends up being one of my favorites.
Eff Ishihara Award: Uhm…Lotte’s Toy? I have no clue.
Best Sequel Award: I agree with Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai for this. That was fantastically done and just built upon the sheer awesome (and…you know, sheer wtf-is-this-ness) of the first season.
Squidtastic Award: Most definitely Ika-chan, of course!
Cruelty and Blood Award: All I can think of is Gantz. And Gantz is not something I can consider on the good side, so nothing gets this one for me.
Best Ending Award: Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica. I say this because I kind of expected the ending to ruin the series (I didn’t see what they could do to have a happy ending and come away from it with no loss and if there was no loss the entire series would have been crap…), but it proved my ass wrong and took away Madoka herself. Brilliant.

OverlordG

Thinks Touma from Uchuu no Stellvia should win the award of ‘most ridiculous boyfriend ever.’

 

Coming to a close . . .
About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Milestones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 300 Milestone Grand Ceremony: Your side.

  1. Lectin Gaezat says:

    Oh my gosh yes. Yakitate!! So nerdtastic.

  2. ~xxx says:

    I think CLANNAD should go with best tragedy awards..

  3. ~xxx says:

    The best New anime…
    Ano Hana.

  4. Baka-Raptor says:

    glothelegend’s submission is bold yet reasonable

  5. moichispa says:

    Do you know what alphabetic order means right?

    By the way people should expressed themselves more, With these great categories this would be rather funny.

  6. Already see one of the titles I wanted to get behind nominating, so no need for me to make a submission 🙂

  7. All right, all right, I decided I would go through and try to choose some of my own for you or…you know, agree with crap.

    Horrible Plot award: Dragon Crisis!. I don’t think I need to add any detail here.
    Wasted award: Honey & Clover. I’m sorry, fans, but I consider any series that labels itself as “Romance” and then does not actually give me romance a waste.
    Overrated Award: I second Haruhi. It was good, yes, but not fantastic. And that second season…ugh.
    It-Ruined-My-Day-Award: Soul Eater. Maybe it’s because I rushed through the series, or maybe it’s because the ending was just craptastic and rushing to it put me in a terrible mood. There was a lot wrong with the series other than the ending though, so I kind of regret putting myself through that…maybe I should have quit after episode 25…?
    The Ultimate Slut Award: Well, I wouldn’t know from experience, but a friend just ordered me to say Panty. So Panty.
    Super Generic Protagonist Award: IS. There was nothing not generic about Ichika.
    So-Stupid-It’s-Stupid Award: Dragon Crisis!, again. In case no one has noticed, I really did not like that series.
    Terrible Fanservice Award: Highschool of the Dead. Just…why do you insist on showing me boobs when you could be KILLING ZOMBIES. This is a serious question.
    Worst ending award: AIR. The series, not the movie or the specials. And I only say worst because it made me cry like a baby and whoever made the decision to kill Misuzu should be shot.
    Least Explainable award: Arakawa Under the Bridge. I didn’t even dislike this series, really. I wouldn’t say I liked it, either, but honestly it just made NO FREAKING SENSE.
    Crew-on-drugs award: MM!. Every scene was just…crack. And not even good crack. Like that crappy crack you buy because the guy with the good stuff got arrested last weekend. Not that I would know, it’s just an analogy. (Seriously, it’s just an analogy. I do not do drugs guys.)
    I-want-to-punch-that-person-in-the-face-award: Near, from Death Note. I want to punch him so hard. Mostly for existing.
    Golden Turd award: Kuroshitsuji II. It took a series I sincerely enjoyed, the original Kuroshitsuji, and then made it something I spent all of my time either raging at, or being bored during. Not good either way.
    Wannabe Picasso award: Togainu no Chi. It was like sometimes the art was brilliant and then other times you would end up with some seriously weird shit going on. It grated on my nerves.

    Best Storytelling: Can I say Angel Beats!, like without someone yelling at me? Because I honestly want to say Angel Beats!. Sure, it isn’t like one of the greatest series out there, but I really liked how they told the story. And you know what, I don’t have to justify myself for my tastes, so we’ll just leave it at that.
    Best Execution: Definitely agree with Madoka for this. Mostly because, even though I think people had figured out a lot of what was going to happen (or was happening) before we actually saw it on the screen, it was still mind-blowing to actually witness.
    Underrated Award: Kyou Kara Maou. I say this mostly because it is one of my all-time favorites and yet I basically never see anything about it, anywhere.
    Best Protagonist: Tomoya Okazaki from Clannad. Sure, you can act like you’re really some horrible uncaring juvenile, but you are such a good guy it makes me cry.
    Best Antagonist: Izaya Orihara, from Durarara!!. He was good at what he did (read: manipulating the hell out of people) and as much as he was an utter jackass, there was something about how happy he was while being a jackass that just…well. I give him the award.
    In-Your-Face Award: Well, I want to give it to Death Note, but not the same moment that was mentioned. Instead, I want to give it to the moment that made me realize how much of a horribly twisted person I truly am. …When Light managed to kill Ray Pember’s fiancee (I can’t remember her name at the moment) and told her he was Kira. She had to walk off with that knowledge, and kill herself anyway. I’m sorry lady, but…IN YOUR FACE.
    Heartwarming Award: Clannad After Story. Specifically, when Fuko and Ushio became friends. That rocked my life right there.
    LMAO Award: FullMetal Alchemist. It may be one of the most depressing things I’ve ever seen, but when it’s not being depressing, it’s being hilarious.
    Critique of the Norm Award: I’m going to agree with OreImou here.
    Unforgettable Award: Clannad After Story (I really freaking love that series). The moment when Ushio lost her toy in that field and Tomoya says they can just buy another…and she says there was only one…he points out that they had a bunch of that toy…and she says it’s the first toy from Daddy. I am proud to admit I cried like a baby.
    Biggest Surprise Award: Kore wa Zombie desu ka. I expected to get literally nothing out of this series and then what do you know? I get so attached to the necromancer that I cry for her and it ends up being one of my favorites.
    Eff Ishihara Award: Uhm…Lotte’s Toy? I have no clue.
    Best Sequel Award: I agree with Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai for this. That was fantastically done and just built upon the sheer awesome (and…you know, sheer wtf-is-this-ness) of the first season.
    Squidtastic Award: Most definitely Ika-chan, of course!
    Cruelty and Blood Award: All I can think of is Gantz. And Gantz is not something I can consider on the good side, so nothing gets this one for me.
    Best Ending Award: Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica. I say this because I kind of expected the ending to ruin the series (I didn’t see what they could do to have a happy ending and come away from it with no loss and if there was no loss the entire series would have been crap…), but it proved my ass wrong and took away Madoka herself. Brilliant.

    There. Enough.

Comments are closed.