THIS! IS! POST 300! ~Awards introduction~.

There comes a time in every blog’s lifespan that it hits a tremendously high milestone. Well, this is it : le post 300, not bad for a blog barely 1 year old.

Some folks must be wondering : what have we been doing the past few days? Well, we didn’t break the sequence as we stayed inactive, just so we could post up post 300. The bloggers were busy as well. Anima was having a prolonged existential crisis, @fkeroge was away from his keyboard acting out eroge in real life and I was too busy slaying insects and golems in AIKA. So yeah, we were going through some pretty tough tribulations to prepare for the grand 300th post event.

Anyway, here’s the drill : over the next few days, we’ll release a sequence of posts, doling out Good and Bad awards upon merit to various pieces of anime, be them 20 years old or 2 months old, if they deserve it, they get it. We might even invite you guys, the readers, to contribute your own awardees afterwards. It’s a post event that’ll involve everybody!*

So stay tuned, readers, for the grand ceremony. How else can I end this introductory post?

Nah, this is fine. Back to slaying golems!

No seriously, stay around.

*subject to change.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to THIS! IS! POST 300! ~Awards introduction~.

  1. feal87 says:

    300 post…that’s a great milestone. (still 54 days/post to reach it for me…I feel too young in this world :P)

    Congratulations, as a way to congratulate I offer a contract with the most cute mascotte ever! Just sign here… :]

    Looking forward the new posts.

  2. kluxorious says:

    ah something to look forward too. and congratulations

  3. moichispa says:

    So that almost 1 post per day, that’s great!

  4. TRazor says:

    Congratz and looking forward to the awards ceremony. Please diss K-ON. Maybe take a shot at Madoka if possible too.

    Oh, and Anima’s scheduled to return when?

  5. ~xxx says:

    Nice, I hope They could put a part where Kyubey needs to be shot.

  6. abscissa says:

    Congrats to your 300th post. The Grand Ceremony sounds fun, looking forward to it.

  7. 300th post already? Man, my blog has been around 3 years already and I’m still stuck at Post #276. My blog sucks.

    • Valence says:

      Nah, my statistics are unfair, since the first quarter was spent being a regular old personal blog. Like Tumblr, but less entertaining.

  8. Sounds like awesome, sirs.

  9. meltedpoo says:

    “@fkeroge was away from his keyboard acting out eroge in real life”
    Hahahaha!!!
    Anyway, looking forward to the awards! This will be fun!

  10. Pingback: 300 Milestone Grand Ceremony Anime Awards : Good Side | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  11. Nopy says:

    Nice, that’s more than me. I think I still have a few more months of blogging before I reach 300.

  12. Yi says:

    Oh wow congratulations! You guys sure update frequently. ^ ^ Good luck on achieving the next milestone, which ever one it may be.

    Cheers~

  13. Pingback: Ambivalence, or is it ambiguity?’s 300 Milestone Grand Ceremony blah blah « Misaki Thursday

  14. glothelegend says:

    300 posts in a year? I had 472 in my first year. Looks like your milestone is no big deal.

    On that note, I should start posting again, because I’ve seem to have stopped.

  15. Pingback: Ambivalence, or is it ambiguity?'s 300 Milestone Grand Ceremony blah blah « flomu

  16. Pingback: We-think, and The Otaku’s Blog (The Blog) | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

Comments are closed.