ONE (+41) NIGHT(S) IN BEIJING

In a few hours’ time, I’ll be taking the flight to Beijing, where I’ll be staying for 6 weeks. I’ll be gone by tomorrow afternoon. SC readers might think I’m crazy, but ignore them. It’ll be for an immersion course, and as you all know, the firewalls in Beijing plus the busy schedules in Beijing will result in less posts from me. I’ll still try to post once or twice per week, but no promises.

Profile picture changed to reflect this because everyone knows who that is.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to ONE (+41) NIGHT(S) IN BEIJING

  1. Jo says:

    Enjoy it, have fun, and eat lots..^^

    =)

  2. @fkeroge says:

    Good luck out there. We’ll be waiting. 🙂

  3. Fabrice says:

    Sounds fun to me =)
    Hope you have a great time!
    well is it for holidays?

  4. Anima says:

    Exciting! You should definitely include some writing about what you’re doing there, what the people/food/area is like, and other things of that nature in your posts.

    Have a safe trip. 🙂

    • Valence says:

      I plan to do some posts on Anime and Manga in China as youth culture, and it actually seems legit. I’ve already gotten a magazine with craploads of Touhou Doujin (in chinese) plus games, papercraft of Kuroneko, posters and a section on that OreImo cosplay P*rn, for some reason/ ./ . . .

      20 YUAN.

  5. Azure Hoshizora says:

    Have fun doing chinese at the satellite campus~
    And maybe find some time to shop for bootleg chinese stuff, lol

    • Valence says:

      There is a surprising lack of bootlegs. I’ve already heard about level-wide stores already that I plan on checking out.

      • Azure Hoshizora says:

        I feel mildly disappointed by the apparent lack of bootlegs… Ah wells…

        • Valence says:

          Ok, found some. Goddamned cheap , too.

          Must …resist…buying…oppai mousepad. . . . 50 Yuan is a steal.

          • Azure Hoshizora says:

            it can save you the wrist ache during long mouse usage! Its a bargain!

            At the price of your dignity of course, if anyone ever finds it in your luggage, lol

  6. Shance says:

    Bring us souvenirs, like the orange bootleg 1/1 Gundam!

  7. ~xxx says:

    I want to see the forbidden city, Is it forbidden to go there?

    Good luck!

  8. Valence says:

    Not exactly forbidden anymore. It was ‘forbidden’ back then because it was, in history, where the emperor stayed.

Comments are closed.