Twitter-length Demotivational Review [TLDR]: Kore wa Zombie desu ka?



Zombie: What better way to end an already sub-par show than a useless pool/idol episode? The only consolation I got was Eucliwood’s singing. (140 characters)

Borrowing Valence’s idea won’t hurt, would it? Too bad I’m not too good with image manipulation, so there’s only one screenshot. I’ll edit it if Valence teaches me how to do his screenshots thing.

Edit: Screenshots uploaded.

About Lucas Magnus

Trying to change for the better.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Twitter-length Demotivational Review [TLDR]: Kore wa Zombie desu ka?

  1. Valence says:

    There’s no need to put the ‘@fkeroge version’ bit. It’s okay =D

    And erm, to get the 8 photo effect, upload 8 screenshots, no alignment, thumbnail size. You might need to edit the HTML though.

    Nice post, btw. I haven’t finished the show yet, but is it really that bad? The premise sounds great. . .

  2. Ex14 says:

    While he provides the negative, I shall give the good.

    Story wise it’s really just soso, but if you enjoyed star driver, I see no reason why you wouldn’t enjoy Kore Wa Zombie. No the story isn’t the same, but really, it’s just fun watching it =P

    • afkeroge says:

      It was quite engaging, yes. But if you look back on it, it was pretty bad. They used cheap tricks to end the show. I mean, what about that orchestra, or that double transformation? They were lame ways to resolve conflict.

      Entertainment-wise, this show can deliver, but as a piece of literature, I wouldn’t think so. Nichijou does a better job.

  3. Nopy says:

    I didn’t think it was too bad. At least it had nice character designs and a bit of humour. Actually, the character designs were all that I cared for.

  4. ~xxx says:

    It’s a sway of good and bad stuff, therefore it’s grade according to my criteria… is B-/B.

    • afkeroge says:

      They also said that Dragon Crisis! was a delicate balance of cool and suck. But episode 9 marked the tipping of the scale to the ‘suck’ side, so I dropped it. Zombie made me realize this much later.

      Moral Lesson:

      Studio DEEN can make you expect too much of a show that will eventually suck. Good thing Umineko and Higurashi didn’t turn out to be like this. But I think that was because the source material was very good and was not mauled completely by the fail that is Studio DEEN.

      • ~xxx says:

        Yeah, that is absolutely true…

        Because the VN references seems to save themselves from the fail of Studio Deen.

  5. hiroy_raind says:

    Near the end I don’t understand whether the anime want me to think of the scenes as dramatic or comedic.
    I mean, that silly bomb, the maid ninja vampire orchestra, the double transformation, etc.

    But to be honest, when I ignore lots of it’s other stuff, I actually liked the characters, even with their silly, not much explained backgrounds.

    • afkeroge says:

      I know what you mean. And I think the concept of a vampire ninja is stupid.

      I’m also annoyed at Sera even though she’s voiced by Yoko Hikasa. Only the lead character and Eucliwood made good impressions on me.

  6. As an intense fan of Zombie throughout the season…I was really disappointed by the final episode. It had its moments–I mean, I was really happy that Yuu got to sing (I fangirl over Yuu, a lot) but other than that…did we really need to devote the episode to fanservice?

  7. Overlord-G says:

    Pretty much my review of this show in a nutshell. I really need to hurry up and post my reviews in my blog. Good way of simplifying what to expect from this underwhelming show.

    • @fkeroge says:

      I saw your review of this and I completely agree. I was especially annoyed by episode 12, just like you were. I felt like punching my monitor when it suddenly became a concert. Good thing Eucliwood gave me a reason not to.

Comments are closed.