A graphical analysis of importance and popularity in Madoka Magica

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to A graphical analysis of importance and popularity in Madoka Magica

  1. TRazor says:

    Popularity is better off as “fandom”.

    Because Kyubey is extremely popular for its negative role, just that it gaints hate because it’s a “bad guy”.

  2. Janette says:

    All my favorite characters are now dead.

    Although I’ve never said that before.

  3. misterowl24 says:

    I think kyuubey is still popular but in the negative sense so his popularity should be represented in the other direction, the negative direction. If he is the least popular, then no one would want to talk about him, scream at him, draw artwork of him (being kick aroud XD). Well, that’s what I think. XP

    KYUUUUUUUUUBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEY!!! *swiss cheese kyuubey*

  4. Sebz says:

    not surprised at QB’s drop, really. reduced to a douchebag that Homura can shoot and deflate as many times as she tries.

  5. Azure Hoshizora says:

    The imbalance of Kyubey’s graph.

    Homura’s and Madoka’s probably skyrocketed after episode 10

  6. Those are amazing charts right there.

    My favorite is Mami. Even if she wasn’t around long, I loved her. Thus the cosplay plans.

  7. afkeroge says:

    I think Kyuubee’s pretty popular though.

  8. Nopy says:

    I think Mami should be higher on both charts 🙂

    Mami played an essential role in showing Madoka the horrors that await mahou shoujo by being eaten, which one could argue prevented her from making a wish, at least up till she saw Sayaka turn into a witch.

    • Valence says:

      But up to episode 10 she didn’t exactly become relevant to the plot until Homura’s timelines were revealed. . . . . notice that of all the timelines, Madoka is the weakest here : could be an indication of Mami’s role on her I suppose, but it all depends on opinion.

  9. Fabrice says:

    I guess im in that small white box for kyukey =/
    i think hes cool, little evil thing.
    something you dont get in anime in our days.

  10. ~xxx says:

    I wish Kyubey had just terminated himself…
    HAHAHAH!

    Wait, I think they all gonna die this time.

Comments are closed.