DDOS’d

As some Twitterers would have realized by now, WordPress had been under DDOS attacks (which , according to some websites, mostly came from China) and I’d been trying to get into the site for days, but to no avail. I’ve only managed to type this thanks to a proxy server, but a lot of features are still unavailable, such as the ability to post pictures. As such I’ve had to upload the photos to Photobucket and then insert them by HTML code- rather tedious, if you ask me.

During this dark period of my life (6 days) I’d been unable to access most WordPress blogs and even , my own dashboard. Feels bad, man. Feels almost weird to not check WordPress at least once per day.

So out of curiosity, I ask this: Who else had been affected?

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to DDOS’d

  1. 2DT says:

    There were a couple times this weekend when WordPress was taking a while. But otherwise, everything was fine from here in Japan. No problems to speak of.

  2. Pingback: World Spinner

  3. bd77 says:

    Odd… Two days before I had some difficulty in accessing WP (a little slower) but managed to get to my admin site.

  4. I thought it just slow cause I happened to be downloading FF X-2 :O

  5. afkeroge says:

    Hmmm…. it seems that one of my friends has a similar problem.

  6. baka~ says:

    mine’s working fine atm… =/

  7. Nopy says:

    This is the first time I’ve heard of it, but I’m not on WordPress’s servers so I wouldn’t know. I wonder what the motive behind the attack was.

  8. Valence says:

    Just realized it’s a stupid idea to ask this question since those who are truly affected would be unable to read this post.

  9. Azure Hoshizora says:

    @ valence: “Just realized it’s a stupid idea to ask this question since those who are truly affected would be unable to read this post.” = Phail

    Completely unaffected to the point that I didn’t know until I read your post.

  10. Pingback: The Incubator of Incubator Kyubey – Madoka Magica 09 | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  11. Janette says:

    What’s going on exactly?

    I couldn’t post for part of Saturday. I was annoyed. That was about the extent of it. I hate to sound conceited, but there’s not way I won’t–with so many of their users in the USA, I assume they’d put priority on getting the servers with USA servers back on first. :/

Comments are closed.