IT’S MY BIRTHDAY AND I WANTS IT

2-second MSPaint censor.

Yep. It’s Valentine’s day today, the day where couples realize they don’t love each other enough and proceed to buy overpriced roses and eat food and spend more time than usual to convince each other that theirs is true love. As an interesting fact, today’s also Akira’s birthday.

Guess who else has his birthday today.

Yep, it’s me. At this point, you suddenly realize why I’m called Valence. My username is just my name with a -ce at the back, because I couldn’t think of anything else. I’m named after the day, man. I can use that as an advertisment if I open up a dating website some day or something. See, I’m already thinking of how to put this to my advantage.

If I get a girlfriend, we’d save money since we’d just need to buy one damn cake. See, thinking economically, thinking economically. How else can I exploit this?Anyway,  I’m supposed to be happy to soon celebrate my ‘sweet 16’, or whatever you Western folks call it, but to me it just means that when I commit a crime I get trialed in a different court , or get sent to jail or something. Also it means people tend to be less lenient on you and stuff, I guess.

Thankfully, now that I’ve aged (cough.), I’m longer the kouhai character of the blogosphere, right? Mizorui can take that position now, I abdicate. I’m finally not the youngest blogger around these parts , takes a huge load off my back just knowing that.

Anyway, to everyone, have a happy Valentine’s day. Whether you may have a date planned, or spending the day at home watching Takuto score another girl, may you have the best of luck with whatever you may be doing, except murder.

Well, Valence here, signing out.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to IT’S MY BIRTHDAY AND I WANTS IT

  1. glothelegend says:

    A friend of mine has a birthday on Valentine’s Day as well. Must say that I’m not a fan of Valentine’s Day though. Happy Birthday though.

    • Valence says:

      To be frank, me either. Some reasons listed in Paragraph 1, others because it seems so false, every thing’s so expensive, and so on…

      Thanks =D

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention IT’S MY BIRTHDAY AND I WANTS IT | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity? -- Topsy.com

  3. Baka-Raptor says:

    Once a kouhai, always a kouhai.

  4. thoughtcannon says:

    And here I kept thinking your name had to do with the number of bonds an element can form, shucks.

    Anyway Happy Birthday

  5. baka~ says:

    While you may think of it economically, won’t the girls who gave you your present for Valentines/birthday be asking for something in return during White Day?

    Happy Birthday man! 😄

  6. Happy Birthday Valence, here is to hoping that you find that special some one to share your life with!!!!!!

  7. bd77 says:

    Happy birthday, dude. =D

  8. ~xxx says:

    Happy Bday! Wish for more birthdays to come.

  9. misterowl24 says:

    Happy birthday shounen! Now switch on your comp and watch all those ecchi! 😀

  10. shumbapumba says:

    Happy birthday. You didn’t have to wait long to fulfill yesterday’s pledge haha

  11. Ming Xuan says:

    Well…I do have a busy Valentines
    Keeping company with my notes and all…
    Nah.

  12. Azure Hoshizora says:

    Perfect day to break your anti ecchi pledge, no?

  13. chikorita157 says:

    Happy Birthday Valence… and Singles Appreciation Day!

  14. ariannasterling says:

    Happy birthday, young one! I’d take the time to feel old, but I know there are plenty of bloggers older than me. And I like your economic style of thinking, haha.

  15. Fabrice says:

    Happy Birthday buddy!
    wow 16! thats quite suprising, i thought you were my age 😄
    screw valentines day.. Happy Valence day! haha

  16. Canne says:

    Happy (belated) birthday!
    I had quite a busy week and the fact that last Monday was Valentine’s day kind of slipped my mind (In other words; I have no one special to celebrate with but that’s too sad to say directly) x_x

  17. Yi says:

    That’s a really clever name and a really cool day to have a birthday. ^ ^

    Anyway, happy belated birthday. Hope you had a good time!

  18. Nick Morris says:

    Hi Valance,

    Sorry for posting this in the comments, I couldn’t find an email address or contact form for you.

    I am working on a project for a client where I’m looking at Gift Enjoyment Over Time and I was wondering if you’d be able to fill out a quick survey. Basically I’m exploring how different types of gifts have different lifespans in terms of enjoyment, for example, a box of chocolates might bring a high but short term enjoyment until all the chocolates have been eaten, where as a t-shirt might bring a lower peak enjoyment but can be used over and over for a long time.

    I was wondering if you could fill out my survey reflecting on a gift you have received for your birthday or other occasion in the past.

    Survey: http://www.packedfulloflove.com.au/blog/?page_id=48

    Any suggestions or comments regarding the survey and project are also welcome.

    Thanks for your time

Comments are closed.