2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 59,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 7 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 217 new posts, not bad for the first year!

The busiest day of the year was November 14th with 998 views. The most popular post that day was Anime Festival Asia X: People, people, people. .

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were animenano.com, alphainventions.com, myfigurecollection.net, facebook.com, and en.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for lolibooru, weeaboo, high school of the dead, sono hanabira ni kuchizuke wo, and franken fran.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Anime Festival Asia X: People, people, people. November 2010
30 comments

2

My personal peeve with Lolibooru September 2010
59 comments

3

Sono Hanabira ni Kuchizuke wo: Anata to Koibito OVA 01 review August 2010
25 comments

4

Weeaboo-ism October 2010
44 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.com

5

Panty & Stocking With Garterbelt : A metaphorical middle finger October 2010
38 comments

Thoughts

It’s funny how they messed up the ranking, since post #1 is nowhere in the top 10 posts, to be honest. The top post is the one about lolibooru, mostly due to the free traffic I found after people tried googling Lolibooru, which was removed from Google’s listing.

Still, it seems generally successful this year and I hope I can do better next year =D

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 2010 in review

  1. Fai D Fluorite says:

    Oh so this was your first year of blogging is it,cool!It’s a great thing you’ve got so many readers (including me 😉 )
    Your posts involve lot of thoughts and it’s fun to read em!
    Looking forward to more of your posts 🙂

  2. I think this might be one of the few blogs less than a year old that I picked up reading in the past 5 months or so. Congrats on being able to hold my attention in spite of my attention deficits spawned by using too much of the ‘net. :p

  3. shumbapumba says:

    Congrats! I hope my blog does half as well as yours in 2011. Keep up the good work 🙂

  4. Azure Hoshizora says:

    I think I received something like this… *checks trash folder in gmail*

  5. Yi says:

    Awesome stats!! Keep up the good work. I hope to see more of your stuff in the coming year. ^ ^

    • Valence says:

      Thank you =D School’s reopening soon though, so I doubt I have this much time to post though. Ah well, I’ll try hard anyway.

  6. ~xxx says:

    congratulations!
    Well, keep up with that.
    [just discovered this one last december.]

    • Valence says:

      Most people stumbled here during December. I hope I can write as much as I did last month now, but I doubt it. Nevertheless, I’ll try to keep up =x

  7. Fabrice says:

    Great year you had i suppose =)
    all the best for 2011!

  8. Canne says:

    My blog meter read ‘wow’ as well but I am glad I didn’t display it on my blog; it was not as ‘wow’ as yours 😛

  9. kevo says:

    For some reason, “Kampfer” was a top search item for me my first year. As well as “zettai ryouiki”. My blog was really healthy a few months ago, not so much now because I don’t have a lot of time to write xD

    • Valence says:

      I’m not really happy about the top few search terms either….weeaboo linking to this site may give people the wrong signals.

      Ah well, time to work hard again!

Comments are closed.