Anime Festival Asia X: Exhibits, figurines, and booths galore.

What’s a convention without exhibits? Of course, for an event like AFA, one can’t help but expect to see figurines everywhere, but that’s unrelated.

(Click images for full size)

Wall of Dollfies. Supposedly left behind by their owners for display – I guess it must take a lot of patience and care to own a Dollfie, huh? Given how delicate they look and all their costumes and whatnot. It’s these kinds of little things that really stand out.


Of course, figurine shops aplenty. But despite the event being AFA, I spent like, 10 minutes at one booth (I think it was Rapid Culture) contemplating whether a figma was fake, until the booth owner just came over and told me it wasn’t. Embarrassing, but a necessary action.

And of course, figures on display. ToyCoin went all out this year, displaying almost every Nendoroid available – but not selling any. GSC displayed more figurines this year, and all in all more were displayed overall . All is well.

Much, much more photos coming right up.

KKNM’s 3 stores this year : One based on the Hakurei Shrine (Touhou Goods), one exhibiting and selling some Dollfie goods and the other being regular KKNM.

One Piece gallery by Toy Coin.

Even MOAR BLACK ROCK SHOOTER.

Someone’s missing…

They had a gallery with art and graffiti wall, as per usual practice.

Usual Touhou art…this time with more MANNOSUKE.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Anime Festival Asia X: Exhibits, figurines, and booths galore.

  1. Ming Xuan says:

    ??
    Who’s missing?

  2. hiroy_raind says:

    I never thought seeing an art of Rinnosuke being a pimp on any anime festival! XD

  3. Nopy says:

    I’ve contemplated whether figures at conventions were fake too. The store owners always say they’re real, but sometimes they look nothing like the real figure.

  4. biotoxic says:

    BRS Dollfie looks cool. It’s nice that people can leave their dollfies out on display without worrying someone will be off with it.

    Daimou nendo petites look tempting, but I think I’ll pass on them. Angel Beats set 2 is a must get though.

    • Valence says:

      They have people guarding them at all times 😀

      I already ordered AB set 2, but Daimou nendoroids are …..not really on my wishlist. Although if one of them had Sai, I would buy it – I bet it’d be funny.

  5. Anonymous says:

    I don’t even realise that there are dollfies over there.

Comments are closed.