Exceeding expectations by leaps and bounds – A surprise in store here in this blog?

When I started this blog, I expected steady, but slow progress. I expected to have to blog around one year to get a reader, or a comment, and then slowly build up readership for years. I expected my 10kth view to be sometime next year. In fact, I was worrying that the blog title itself would deter people from even reading this blog, anyway.

I was wrong. Today, as of this writing, the blog has hit a new daily high view rate of 478 views. But I know that’s not what matters- it’s the audience that matters more. So, to better serve you, the audience better, there’s a surprise in store.

I know, you’re probably thinking : ” You’re only 5 months old, Valence. Your blog hasn’t even reached half a year of age yet, and you’re promising surprises?”

Well, stay tuned for updates. You’ll find out soon enough, if I get the information I need tomorrow, by the earliest.

…but if you really want a clue, glance skywards.
“Aim for the sky and you’ll reach the ceiling. Aim for the ceiling and you’ll stay on the floor. – Bill Shankly.”

Welcome Aboard.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Exceeding expectations by leaps and bounds – A surprise in store here in this blog?

  1. bd77 says:

    Ohh… A surprise, eh? Upon seeing the “sukima” aka gap, I’m interested. =D

    Wait… How come Ran is controlling the bik… nevermind… I just remembered… =_=

  2. Yi says:

    Congratulations on reaching 400 daily views. That’s really impressive, and in 5 months only. You’ll hit 10k in no time. ^ ^

  3. flyzice says:

    Whoa, that’s really cool for hitting 400++ daily views in less than a year. That meant something right? Keep on going! =W=

    • Valence says:

      The 400+ views is not a daily view count, it was a spike in views due to lots of google searches that day. Usually it’s just 100+ plus.

      But nevertheless, pressing onward!

  4. Nopy says:

    Congrats on the new milestone. I remember when I first started out, my aim was to get 50 views a day in a year. I managed to get a lot more than that a year later ^.^

  5. The power of updating on an almost daily basis and with sites like animenano to help bring in the traffic :p

    Yeah, as long as you can maintain this level of pacing, I think you’ll be fine. You seem to have gotten a good voice to differentiate yourself from the crowd, so once you develop that even further, the sky’s the limit!

    • Valence says:

      Thanks! 😀

      I think blogging’s fun. That’s what drives me, so I don’t give a damn about page views anymore. I blog for interest, and purely that 😀

Comments are closed.