Fall’10 Season Preview, Part Two.

Picture literally and seriously unrelated.

Welcome back folks, to Fall’10 Season Preview, part two. Hope you survived the first wall of text, because here’s another one. I swear I’ll keep this short,simply by skipping those shows I don’t give a damn about.

Hyakka Hyoran Samurai Girls (ARMS)The story takes place in Japan in the early 21st century, in an alternate reality where the Tokugawa Shogunate has remained in power. In this reality, student councils are tasked with oppressing schools. Yagyuu Muneakira is a high school student who rebels against his student council with the help of girls who’ve had the names of famous samurai heroes passed on to them.

Thoughts: This is actually interesting. Being an original concept , I can’t wait to see how it turns out. The idea itself is interesting, with Japan’s samurai culture being brought into the current world. Could you imagine such a society in real life? Yet another fight between students and student councils, but with a twist. Don’t think Angel Beats , think strategic battles, think of samurai honour, and think of an interesting show to watch and enjoy.

Chances of me suddenly caring a lot for samurai girls: Probably high, because I’m fickle.

(skipped)

Sora no Otoshimono: Forte (AIC, A.S.T.A)

Thoughts: Before you go around telling me how much ecchi season 1 contained, I am going to shock people by saying that I am looking forward to this show. Ikaros is enough reason on her own, but it appears there would be a new angel introduced. I am looking forward to how the Uranus Queen system would be introduced again. Astraea,the new angel, is described to be better in combat than Ikaros, but I doubt that.

Chances of lots of lots of melons suddenly appearing: High.

Yosuga no Sora (FEEL) – The story is set in the distant mountain village of Okukozome-chou. Haruka Kazugano and his twin sister Sora have fond childhood memories of going to the village to visit their grandfather during their summer vacations. However, after losing their parents in an accident, the two must move in with their grandfather.

The twins get reacquainted with their old childhood friend Nao Yorihime, their new classmate Ryouhei Nakazato, the shrine maiden Akira Amatsume, and Akira’s friend Kazuha Migawa. All seems peaceful and familiar. However, beneath the surface is a secret promise that the twins made with each other long ago, the whereabouts of an important lost item, and the real reason they chose to come back here.

Thoughts: I’m getting twincest vibes all over this, not sure whether I want…

Chances of twincest : High.

Milky Holmes (JC STAFF) The story takes place in an imaginary world in “the Age of Detectives”, where private detectives and phantom thieves overwhelm the cities. It’s about four girls who aim to be great detectives.

Thoughts: The title seems interesting enough, so is the premise. Pity that it’s probably a children series, one I will probably drop.

Chances of lots of lots of lolis : Very high indeed.

Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt (GAINAX) –The Upper Region sends two angels “Panty” and “Stocking” to Earth. Panty, a blond woman in teen-celebrity-style clothes, and Stocking, a black haired woman in gothic lolita fashion, fight against peculiar ghosts.

Thoughts : This is yet another original concept, and hopefully it’s now what this source describes it to be.

Once in a while, GAINAX releases something which just does not make any damn sense. Like this show. I had no idea what they’re thinking, but think Powerpuff Girls, only probably full of sexual humour or something, given Panty’s weapon-of-choice.

Chances of ghosts trying to molest them: Definitely.

Invasion! Squid Girl (Diomedea) – No information available

Thoughts : Nevertheless, this is the moeblob show of the season. Which makes it oh-so-trollable.

Chances of this being attacked and destroyed like a snowball in hell : High.

Super Robot Taisen OG : The Inspector (Asahi Production)  – A new series of Super Robot Wars.

Thoughts : You know, just in case Star Driver fucks up.

Chances of Star Driver fucking up : Moderate.

Thus ends my review for the fall season, 2010. Hope these shows don’t disappoint.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Fall’10 Season Preview, Part Two.

  1. Lenneth says:

    lol why skip to-love-ru?

  2. Ming Xuan says:

    yes chances of twincest is high indeed *hint hint*

  3. Hyakka Hyoran Samurai Girls.. Mhmm i became interested in this because of the figures lol so i should be watching this one =)
    but hope its not another queens blade.

    Yosuga no Sora and sora no otoshimono is also my priorities =)

  4. biotoxic says:

    From this set I’m definitely watching Hyakka Hyoran Samurai Girls. The trailers look awesome; reminds me a lot of Queen’s Blade.

    I’ll also hopefully be watching Sora no Otoshimono 2, Yosuga no Sora and To Love Ru 2 (so many bloody sequels this season!).

    And not forgetting the Queen’s Blade OVAs. I can’t wait to watch these because of the screen caps I’ve seen so far . Elina in her Rebellion outfit = win.

    Going to be a busy season…

    • Valence says:

      I’m not watching TLR 2, since I haven’t watched the first one yet. The OVAs look interesting though. Aside from Queens’ Blade we have Mirai Nikki as well.

      I hope Hyakka Hyoran Samurai Girls doesn’t become too Queen’sbladesy, if you know what I mean.

  5. Nopy says:

    Twincest wouldn’t be such a bad thing, depending on how they deliver the story.

    • Valence says:

      Twincest is nice, especially when doujins take a pair of twins and make them incestuous =S

      …but i hope they deliver the story nicely..

  6. Yi says:

    Actually, my opinion’s already changed about this season. I might watch Hyakka Hyoran Samurai Girls. That looks interesting, and as you said, an original concept. I guess I’m fickle like you. ^ ^

    • Valence says:

      Yep, that was how I felt at first. Everything felt so boring, but reading about them online, I felt more interested to watch them.

Comments are closed.