One of my little peeves with K-On!!


There never seems to be any Ritsu-ccentric episodes at all, save for the one where she goes around trying out the other instruments. I mean, she’s the ‘leader’ after all, perhaps they could have actually made another episode regarding her, instead of focusing purely on the 3 Favourites?

That said, I still don’t mind Azusa getting another episode. You go, yeah?

Goddamned writer’s block.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One of my little peeves with K-On!!

  1. I think K-ON! should or is focused more on Yui, even thought she is not really my favorite character, persoanlly i feel having her more in the series suits more k-on!..

    • Valence says:

      We’ve had plenty of that last season, didn’t we? Although I admit she’s like the personification of the K-On series in general.

  2. Azure Hoshizora says:

    Guess the 3rd episode of season 2 wasn’t enough huh?

    I suppose it would be interesting to see Ritsu get more episodes focused on her, maybe Mugi too~ Though I’m all for Azu nyan~

    • Valence says:

      Not enough for me, in terms of morally anyway. I mean, she’s the leader, they should like play on that fact every now and then. She seems to be the character with the least screentime =(

      And yeah, Azu-nyan ftw 😀

  3. reinfinitum says:

    It’s always Yui then Mio then Yui again.. Though I don’t mind having more Azu-nyan 😄

  4. Yi says:

    I’m not surprised. Ritsu is probably the least popular among the leading cast. I don’t mind seeing more Azunyan, and I think more people prefer Azusa centric episode.

    • Valence says:

      Everyone prefers an Azusa centric epiosde, me included. I just think that they could have made Ritsu more popular by actually focusing on her once in a while, but I guess it’s too late…

  5. flyzice says:

    Oh yea I totally agree with you. I’m a Ritsu fan, and it’d be nice to see her being the central character in more episodes. I mean she’s this chatty, fun-loving person and I’m sure the episodes will be great and energetic.

    • Valence says:

      Agreed! She’s the leader, she’s full of spunk and so darn energetic, constantly bouncing around the room. I admit, I’m not a big Ritsu fan per se, but I bet she’d get more fans if they actually focused on her once in a while…

  6. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Ritsu!! And your forehead, too. « Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

Comments are closed.