It’s over NINE THOUSAAAAAND!

"Vegeta, what does the scouter say about Valence's power level?"
"It's over NINE THOUSAAAAAAAND!"
"WHAT?! NINE THOUSAND?!

Oh wow. In 5 months, or 4 months and 3 weeks if you want to get specific, Ambivalence – or is it Ambiguity? – has finally made it over the  9000, or 9001 mark , if you still want to get into specifics. For a small-time blog , especially since the blogger’s still in Secondary School, I feel great. I know, this is peanuts compared to those successful anime blogs out there, but I’m satisfied. From inconsistently posting random content, to finally managing to focus on the theme itself, that in itself is a great achievement if you ask me. I’ve been leading a nocturnal life recently, studying until the wee hours of the morning and then updating the blog if I can. I guess that must have helped me get blog views- after all, different time zones- but nonetheless, being a student of HCI I can’t be content with just that, can I? Thus, I’ll continue to strive to become better.

Thanks to all my readers or any other passerby-s who visit this site. I really appreciate you guys, you guys make blogging worthwhile for me. So yeah, stay tuned, I’ll continue to update my blog, as soon as I can get my laptop to work again (All my anime is in there D:), starting with probably a loot post (oh my god, that’s rarely seen isn’t it?).

Till then,  lashings of ginger ale AND sticks of yakitori for everybody!

Onwards to a brighter future in blogging!
About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s over NINE THOUSAAAAAND!

  1. bd77 says:

    Woho~! In 5 or so months time, too. Congratulations~!
    Wait… Nine… (9)~!

    Cirno: Eye’m da strongest~!

  2. reinfinitum says:

    Congrats on hitting over 9000! Will keep you company ^_^

  3. Congratz Valence,
    Always focus on writing what you are
    passionate about and don’t let anybody tell you otherwise.Your doing a great job so far, but dont focus on pageviews – focus on content and the rest will follow. This 9000 views is an example! :3

    • Valence says:

      Hey thanks! Pageviews aren’t important, they’re like EXP points to help you track your progress, but it’s the stats that matter in the RPG..oh wait that makes no sense.

      Nevertheless, I shall press onward!

Comments are closed.