The Profitability of Haruhi Suzumiya

Not this again.

Amongst criticisms and rabid support, Max Factory has released yet another Figma from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya.

Manufacturer : Max Factory
Scale : Non
Material : PVCABS
Producer : Maki Asai

Price : 2,667 yen

via Hobby Search.

And oh look! She comes with a table!

It never ends, this shit. Soon they’ll release a figma of Kyon’s sister or something. I’m pretty sure of that.  Why is it that a series like Haruhi can produce so much merchandise? Much like the Vocaloid Franchise, with its infinite universe of Miku merchandise, Haruhi has plenty of reason to release new figures : people willing to buy them.

You know you want this, so go ahead.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Profitability of Haruhi Suzumiya

  1. bd77 says:

    Actually, I’m thinking of getting her. =D
    Looks yummy.
    -_- b

  2. Fabrice says:

    Mhmm yes i predered this O.o
    Well you can say the same with K-ON! or Lyrical Nanoha etc..

  3. Nopy says:

    I actually stopped buying Haruhi figures after I completed my first set.

  4. Lemon Wedges says:

    Wow. I haven’t even watched all of Haruhi Suzumiya, and I want that figurine. So cute!

Comments are closed.