Boxes

I fucking love compartmentalization. It’s like my cure for OCD. I have a specially set-up NPCC corner, a bookshelf arranged to madness and now , boxes to keep all my figma and nendoroid parts. Which isn’t much, really, seeing as how that box at the bottom corner of the photo manages to keep half of them. Three boxes left over, which I plan to use should I ever do another outdoor figure shoot, or just bring my figures around, probably around iSpark night.

Before my trip to DAISO today, I had one box to keep my spare parts, which, as I have mentioned before, is the box in the bottom right. The rest of the parts were kept in their respective packaging. ย However, I found it tiring to have to open up several boxes to get one small piece, and I figured I might as well keep everything by my bedside. Now all those boxes are empty, allowing me to stash them away in storage. Drossel had to use one entire box herself, due to her multiple spare parts. Kagami and Konata share one box. Haruhi….she’s broken. Her parts I simply moved into the same box together with my Revoltech hands and Figumate skirts and panties.

Anyway, the three boxes were bought solely for the intention to do another outdoor figure shoot one day. Hopefully by then, I’d acquired my actual camera and more girls to take photos with.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boxes

  1. Fabrice says:

    Holy shi* compartmentalization O.o thats a word i havent heard for god knows how long ๐Ÿ˜„

    Mhmm i wanted to do the same as you but my friends tell me that its better in the box as there is more chance you might not lose it…

    well depends, i need to try that first with the boxes ^^”

  2. bd77 says:

    Haha. I have two of those boxes to store my figure accessories and gunpla weapons (oddles of them). They keep my table tidy and easier to find things, da ze.

    • Valence says:

      Lol, I just stash them away in my sidetable. Don’t have much parts, you see. But true, they do make things tidier ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are closed.