I just finished B Gata H Kei and to be honest I fucking loved it.

Teehee I made a pun. Fucking. Get it? HAHAHAHA.

You’re aren’t allowed to be confused about your feelings!” – Yamada

B Gata H Kei is about Yamada, the school queen who wants to be a slut. She sets her sights upon one man, and pursues him , trying to screw him at every given moment. Eventually however, she finds herself falling into sticky love and wanting to screw him out of love – for him, as well as his virginity. Eventually they almost get to home base, but due to some bizarre BDSM contraption they fail and Kosuda gets injured.

I loved the show. I admit it.

AND! HE! MIGHT! JUST! GO! ALL! THE! WAY....OH! A epic letdown for our star player Kosuda *booos and hisses.*

I like the irony. The irony which gets frequently self-referenced in B Gata H Kei – that it turns out to be a rom-com after all, not an anime about someone going around and taking everyone’s lollipops for a lick. It’s not that shallow, and if I wanted shallow I have the other parts of the internet.

The good thing is – it isn’t your run of the mill rom-com. It’s queer and inquistive.

I’d write more, but the World Cup is on. In summary, if you want rom-com with some ecchi on the side, B Gata H Kei’s right up your alley.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I just finished B Gata H Kei and to be honest I fucking loved it.

  1. Lenneth says:

    i laughed at how they compare the cameras to their *ahem* and how the cameras extend when they erect XD

  2. Ex14 says:

    lol i kinda enjoyed it, butididnt love it… the endng imo was disappointing, i would have prefer a love dovey ending

    • Valence says:

      Ending was disappointing, can’t argue with you there. But having Yamada become lovey-dovey would make it bad. That’s why she’s still a slut at the end, down to the last episode.

Comments are closed.