What do you do before the World Cup starts?

And no,the answer isn’t ‘have sex’.

I'm going to finish the rest of B Gata H Kei today.

When B Gata H Kei first came out, I avoided it like the plague. I wasn’t a huge fan of fanservice or ecchi : I still am not a fan. However, I tried it out, and frankly I couldn’t push myself past episode 3. I couldn’t stand the idea of someone trying to have sex with a random guy. I felt that the show was aimed just at perverts.

That’s when it dawned on me.

I am a pervert.

I read H, I preach like a lolicon, I treat figurines as though they’re actual real people. When I came to the fact that I was the target audience, or rather, one of them, I found the show much more appealing than it should be.

So now I’m going to marathon, and hopefully, finish it tonight. Just in time for the World Cup.

Voting for Holland just so to spite Paul the Octopus

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What do you do before the World Cup starts?

  1. Ming Xuan says:

    You read what? and most anime watchers turn into lolicon, yes even me
    and apparently theres a parakeet in Singapore that is quite famous for soccer prediction and it predicts holland
    but meh im not gonna watch soccer
    all hail anime marathon

  2. glothelegend says:

    Whoever Paul picks is going to win. It’s a done deal.

    We are all perverts in some way,

  3. Fabrice says:

    Paul the Octocrap was right then D:

    and yes B Gata H Kei was great! =)

Comments are closed.