I can no longer escape.

Everyone’s safe haven is of course, their homes. Their homes- or the area surrounding them – provides them with a familiar sense of security, a feeling of calm and peace of mind. Somewhere where they can escape from the outside world, free to do as they please- as much as possible. So safe that some even choose to confine themselves to their homes for years on a stretch, while others simply have a fear of the open. Living in Singapore, with houses within such a close range to each other and HDB flats near so many commodities, one could choose to keep to his or her neighbourhood, without ever seeing an urgent need to leave except to work or to go out, for example to school .As such, the home is where we can find peace. And no, I’m not going to post about becoming a shut-in.

They opened a Japanese and Korean food stall in the nearby Foodcourt. This is their chawanmushi.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I can no longer escape.

  1. ScorchNRoses says:

    That’s a chawanmushi!? You’ve got to be kidding me…

  2. Valence says:

    Yep , and since I’m a sucker , I’d probably have to buy from that stall, over and over again…

Comments are closed.