Amat victoria curam

I feel depressed.  Something is wrong with me today. Perhaps it’s the fact that it’s 1:55 am right now, or perhaps some stopped time and gave me a good hard kick in the balls. I don’t know, anything is possible. Whatever it is, it had a miraculous effect- allowing me to transcend the very fabric of reason and logic itself. What am I talking about?

OH GOD THE HORROR

I ENJOYED K-On!! episode 1.

Yes. I enjoyed it.  Throughout the episode, I had no intention to flame, or stop watching, or do something much more productive.

No. I sat down and watched the whole episode. To what depths have I sunken to? Actually liking something from K-On?

Oh well, perhaps K-On!! will be really, really, funny. Looks to me it’s probably gonna be like K-On! – Funny first few episodes, then moeblob for the entire of the anime. Oh wait. That doesn’t make much sense, come to think about it.

Moving on to other Anime which I managed to grab :

If you couldn't get the reference, it's Phoenix Wright.

Arakawa under the Bridge is the crux of SHAFT’s redemption for the trainwreck that was Dance in the Vampire Bund. Really , really funny.

Personally, I know I’m gonna love this Anime, as long as they don’t screw it up. The animation styles in DitVB were also used here, but their effectiveness was much more obvious here- it actually makes the scenes funnier. The whole show reminds me of Cromartie High School, for some reason.

I think my testosterone levels have an objection to this image.

Hime Chen! Otogi Chikku Idol Lilpri. I don’t think I can finish this.

I was already writhing about in my seat with twisted contusions when I was watching Nanatsuiro Drops. What chance would I have with this Anime?

Well. This'll get interesting.

Mayoi Neko Overrun looks sort of interesting. I like comedy. MNO is an comedy. Thus I should like MNO, if of course the unspoken rule applies- make sure they don’t screw it up. Like Dance in the Vampire Bund. *shiver.*

And of course, Hakuouki, which looks to be something similar to Ookami Kakushi , given the plot and all. A hidden , clandestine group of warriors who killed ‘failed warriors’, who were wolf-like in instinct and were insane. They cannot allow the truth behind their actions to be known…and so on. Very, very similar – I hope it turns out better though.

Well, since I’m too lazy to do any elaboration or write a decently long post, this post ends here.

About Valence

I blog things.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.