Project Pony: Day 0

 

It all started with a question asked for laughs on Formspring. 

After being spammed by anons telling me to watch that notorious show, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, I attempted to find out the identity of said anons by posting a question asking whether I should watch the show. I knew that no matter what the answers were I would not watch it, but I’ve just received notification of MkMiku’s post on the series, blaming the whole thing on me. That made me feel bad….and slightly obliged to watch the show too. So one torrent from thepiratebay.org later, here we are.

At first I was convinced that it was an elaborate troll by members of the internet. But the more people you associate with, the more you realize that…..people actually watch this show of their own volition. I was confused: how could this show possibly be so well-liked, or so it seems?? I had to find out for myself.

So, being a fan of the scientific method, I decided that I would simply have to complete the show. Hence, Project Pony was born. What’s Project Pony then? It’s simply a chronicle of my attempt to ingest and force the show down my throat. Every 1 or 2 days I shall attempt to watch at least one episode of this little girl’s show until I finish it, or drop it out of exasperation. At the very end I shall see for myself whether my suspicions were right or not. So until then, wish me luck.

For a visual metaphor, check this out.

 

 

About ValenceS2

"The ability to quote is a serviceable substitute for wit. "- Somerset Maugham QED
This entry was posted in Project Pony and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Project Pony: Day 0

  1. i wish you well….

  2. MkMiku says:

    Aw, don’t feel bad. I don’t blame it on you, if anything I should be thanking you for getting me to watch it in the first place. As one YouTube user said: “[MLP is the] best thing to happen to the Internet in a while.” I love the picture at top.

    Anyway,

  3. flomu says:

    How about we all go back to blogging about asian cartoons

    that would be nice

  4. I had your initial feelings about the series, but all I have to say is: Do not knock it till you try it.
    Not all that bad to me.

  5. Pingback: Project Pony: Day 1 | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  6. ~xxx says:

    I still believe you can manage it…
    In other ways.

    For me… It’s a no!
    15 years ago… It’s a yes!

  7. Pingback: Project Pony: Day 2 | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  8. Pingback: Fall 2011 Season Preview on Multiple Perspectives | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  9. Nopy says:

    Good luck, if you aren’t seeing rainbows and ponies in your everyday life after this, I’ll wish you congrats.

  10. Pingback: Even more posts I’d rather not visit ever again | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

  11. Pingback: 12 Days: Day (Mane) 6 | Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

Comments are closed.